Torani Salted Caramel Syrup Review Page 7 of 8 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • peppipenguin By  peppipenguin     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.04.11

    I tried the Salted Caramel flavor this morning since I had just received my box late yesterday in the mail. Since I am an avid coffee drinker and love adding flavoring to it, I was so excited about trying this Torani syrup and the flavor sounded yummy! Boy was I right. I only needed to add one teaspoon of the Salted Caramel flavor syrup and it was really delicious. I am looking forward to purchasing more to share with friends and family as I host gatherings at my home during the holiday season. I know that my guests are going to enjoy the great taste of Torani flavored syrups added to their favorite hot or cold beverage such as I do. I happened to go on the Torani website and was amazed at how many great flavor varieties they offer including sugar free! I am going to purchase the sugar free Pumpkin Pie flavor next as it sounds decadent. Thank you so much Shespeaks and Torani for giving me this great opportunity to try out your syrup and share them with friends and family!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • megryansmom By  megryansmom     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.04.11

    I'm hearing Salted Caramel this and Salted Caramel that almost everywhere I turn. Now I understand. This was the perfect afternoon reward for a busy day. Just the right amount of sweetness to send me to caramel heaven.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • w2005blc By  w2005blc     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.04.11

    I love this product! It has a great flavor and it isn't too sweet. I have tried it in my hot chocolate so far and it's amazing. I haven't tried it in anything else, but I imagine that it would be awesome on top of ice cream. too. I will be using it in my coffee for sure.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Grammyof5 By  Grammyof5     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.04.11

    I received two free bottles of Torani?s Authentic Coffeehouse Flavor from SheSpeaks.com. The one I was most excited about trying was the Salted Caramel because on the back of the bottle it says ?The richness of buttery caramel is brought to new heights with a pinch of salt in this delectable syrup made especially for iced coffee drinks?. I love iced coffee! I added one ounce to my glass of iced coffee and was amazed at how much it tasted like a coffee that I would easily pay over $2 for at an establishment that specializes in coffee drinks! This is going to save me a lot of money on iced coffees! This morning I put it in my brewed coffee with a little creamer and again it?s a hit! Torani syrups are going to be on my Christmas shopping list for the other coffee drinkers in my family, and I?m convinced they?re going to love it as much as I do. Thank you Torani and SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • angwith4 By  angwith4     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.03.11

    I wasn't real sure how I'd feel about "salted" Caramel in my coffee but I gave it a try. Wow, is it good! I put a little dab on my finger to see what it tasted like by itself. It kind of put me in mind of a pay day candy bar. This could be used in a lot of different drinks. Add it to your hot cocoa, pour a little over some ice cream, or add it to your mixed drinks. This one is pretty versatile.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dawniep By  dawniep     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.03.11

    I tried the Salted Caramel Torani first in my coffee and WOW! I am in love! I am not typically a flavored coffee drinker, but this stuff is different and a little goes such a long way. With such a pure clean flavor it is fabulous in and on so many things!!! Two thumbs up!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nico2317 By  nico2317     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.03.11

    I just tried this and it was the greatest, I love it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jessb7 By  jessb7     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.03.11

    I have tried Torani syrups at coffee houses before and have loved all of them. This is my first time using Torani syrups at home, and I have to say it won't be the last! I just received the Salted Caramel and Gingerbread syrups and immediately had to sample! Instead of trying it in coffee, I poured a splash of the Salted Caramel flavor in a glass and added Apple Cider. OMG...amazing, just like a caramel apple! I'm going back for more after this review! What a wonderful flavor. This would obviously be great in coffee, but also in a cocktail too...which I will probably try tomorrow! I'm hooked and will probably use my free coupons to buy some for family for Christmas...and will definitely be serving Salted Caramel Apple Ciders at our Christmas get-together! After my second helping of this Salted Caramel Apple Cider I will be sampling the Gingerbread flavor. Oooh...Gingerbread in Hot Chocolate? Sounds irresistable! Can't wait!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mommazilla By  mommazilla     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.03.11

    La Leche milk shake added with this...this carmel lover is in in heaven.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • danar63 By  danar63     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.03.11

    Mine came yesterday and I couldn't wait to make some coffee and splash some in my coffee along with milk and ice for a refreshing cool drink. I used the pumpkin pie and it was really yummy! I read through the recipe book and went to the website which was loaded with recipes and looking forward to making some drinks for my family for when the holidays come. I will share my coupons with my family so they can enjoy the yummy drinks as well. Thank you Shespeaks and Torani!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nromsrd By  nromsrd     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.03.11

    I tried the Salted Caramel in today's coffee. They are 100 calories for 2 tablespoons but I only needed 1 teaspoon (17 calories). I use soy milk (regular or vanilla) in my coffee so I just added this to my regular "concoction". What a nice addition!!! YUM!!! As a Dietitian I think we can reward ourselves, but in a reasonable way :-) When I went on the Torani site, I was pleasantly surprised on the variety of different flavors, especially the sugar free ones!!! I need to buy one of those!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cristinab By  cristinab     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.03.11

    I love the salted caramel the most. It sweet and salty at the same time. The flavor is just mixing in my mouth and the flavors just explodes. yummy its like candy..... sweetest dreamiest flavor while drinking my cup of coffee!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • daniellejodi By  daniellejodi     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.02.11

    We tried this as an after dinner latte and it redefined comfort beverage! We actually poured some of the syrup onto a piece of pound cake to test the salty sweet theory and it is all true about how a hint of salt draws out sweet notes so very well. I have been paying for shots in my coffee for so long at noted coffee establishments and I feel stupid when I could have been buying these bottles that will be so much more economical. I would certainly call this snappy and salty, but most of all rich. Sometimes Carmel products emulate Butterscotch too much, but here the Caramel is spot on, but not too sweet! The salt factor is excellent and I am looking forward to building a Frappe recipe around this product!...Let the addiction begin!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • karefreeman2000 By  karefreeman2000     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.02.11

    Just in time for my second cup of coffee for the day, a delivery truck arrived with the salted caramel and the peppermint flavors of Torani syrups. I quickly opened the package and made my coffee using the salted caramel flavoring. It is absolutely delicious! I look forward to trying the sugar free flavors as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Autumnkat By  Autumnkat     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.01.11

    My Torani syrups arrived today. I couldn't wait to try the Salted Caramel in my Southern Pecan coffee. I added just a splash of the syrup and a slash of Almond Milk. What a wonderful afternoon treat. I look forward to trying the Gingerbread flavor next. Can't wait to see how many ways I can enjoy these syrups. I've been a Torani fan for a long time, but I've never had either of these flavors that were sent to me. Thank you so much for the new taste treats!

    Was this helpful?   0