Johnsonville Sweet Italian Sausage Review Page 7 of 40 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Oldhipgirl By  Oldhipgirl    
    07.30.14

    Wonderful grilled with onions and peppers, reminds me of the carnival sausages we used to get, Also remove casings and add to Lasagna.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • japanmad By  japanmad    
    07.17.14

    Great on the grill or add to marinara sauce over your favorite pasta.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bayou715 By  Bayou715    
    07.10.14

    I've tried the rest and have to say that Johnsonville is the best! You can serve them whole, slice or crumble them into pasta sauce, or have them on a bun (beer brats anyone?). The flavors are really well-balanced and, while they're pricier than other brands, they're worth the extra cost and are usually on sale at one market or another.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ling333 By  ling333    
    07.01.14

    Very delicious.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Serendipity112 By  Serendipity112    
    06.17.14

    The flavor is alway consistant and my family has loved them since before I was born!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cowboyswife By  cowboyswife    
    06.15.14

    My husband and I enjoy eating these, but we prefer ground sausage over this, especially when eating with breakfast.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katfos By  katfos    
    05.13.14

    My husband eats these often. We love using the sweet italian for spaghetti and lasagna!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • VanishedBeauty By  VanishedBeauty    
    05.04.14

    I love Johnsonville sausage, it has been a big addition to my families meals for years all the way from just on a bun, in soups, or pastas.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • smiles0121 By  smiles0121    
    04.30.14

    These are some of my favorite sausages. I eat them as links with peppers and onions, I remove the casing and crumble the meat and use it in sauce, stuffed mushrooms, meatballs, etc. These are great!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • patski9 By  patski9    
    04.29.14

    Great in the grill! Serve with onions and peppers for a yummy and easy meal. Also great in pasta sauce.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rachstreeks By  rachstreeks    
    03.29.14

    We love these sausages. Great for sausages and peppers and in pastas. Yummy!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • robinbanks03 By  robinbanks03    
    03.18.14

    These are so good especially on the grill my mouth just watering just thinking about it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • missy69 By  missy69    
    03.10.14

    love these,they cook fast .go great with almost anything(on a bun,cut up with your favorite pasta,especially on the grill)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 87rbbjef By  87rbbjef    
    03.05.14

    Always a good family meal!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • windyjennies By  windyjennies    
    03.01.14

    I LOVE THIS BRAND OF SAUSAGE, LOVE THE SWEET GREAT IN LOTS OF RECIPES. TASTE GREAT PLAIN WITH CONDIMENTS IN A HOT DOG ROLL.

    Was this helpful?   0