SodaStream Fountain Jet Soda Maker Review Page 7 of 7 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • cancan By  cancan    
    09.09.11

    I have this version of the Soda Stream home soda maker AND the Penguin version (with glass bottles). I just love plain ol' carbonated water, and I like to add juice and other stuff to it to make fancy healthy drinks. This is so fun and I like to pull it out when I have people over. They always oo and ah :) I gave one of these to my bestie as a wedding present, she was super excited! I enjoyed tasting all of the flavors that came with it, but I never did use all of them because I just like the normal sparkling water. Makes me feel fancy!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AHelicopterMom By  AHelicopterMom    
    09.09.11

    My husband and I love our Soda Stream. We were buying a lot of soda at the store and needed a better way to get our drinks. We save time, money, storage space and plastic/aluminum containers by using the Soda Stream. It's so easy to use too!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • thekrause6 By  thekrause6    
    09.09.11

    I purchased this product for my husband for Christmas last year. He had seen it on the Dan Patrick Show and was intrigued. I love soda, but hate buying it at the store. I dislike having to recycle all the empty cans and bottles. The greatest thing about the soda stream is you don't have the empties to deal with. There are tons of soda flavors to choose from and they also have flavors to make sparkling water. I would have given this 5 stars, but we have tried many of the flavors and some are better than others. The cola is not one of my favorites. Our families favorites is orange. My kids also like mountain mist (think mountain dew). Another thing I really like about this product is the regular flavors don't contain high fructose corn syrup, and the diet flavors don't contain aspartame. They recently introduced a line of sparkling naturals that is sweetened only with pure cane sugar. I haven't tried these yet, but hope to soon. The lack of high fructose corn syrup is probably why I don't care for some of the flavors, but I am sure that if I tried I could acquire a taste for them, they just don't taste like the leading brands I am accustom to.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • boardtory By  boardtory    
    09.09.11

    I could not live without my SodaStream machine. After I had my second son, I couldn't drink enough water to stay hydrated while I was nursing. I just couldn't make myself drink enough water. But I LOVE selzer. Unfortunately, I was drinking a 12 pack of seltzer a day. I knew I had to do something else. I bought my SodaStream and I have been using it for almost 3 years now. In fact, a bunch of our friends have gotten SodaStream machines too because they like mine so much!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • susiea By  susiea    
    09.09.11

    we consume so much seltzer in our house and got tired of all of the waste we were producing. our friends recommended the sodastream machine and we love it! the biggest benefits to us are never running out of seltzer and reducing the amount of waste.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jpokeefe By  jpokeefe    
    09.09.11

    Our family loves sparkling water but I didn't like the amount of plastic bottles we were using to quench our thirst. A friend told me about SodaStream and our family was immediately hooked. It is so easy to use, takes up minimal space, and the carbonated water is better than what we were buying in bulk. The best part is that we are no longer using so many plastic bottles. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katiebug1998 By  katiebug1998    
    09.09.11

    We have one of these and it's a nifty product. It's so easy our little one learned how to make soda and liked it better than can soda. This is great for big gatherings at home as you can use it to make kid drinks and even adult beverages if you chose. The only draw back I found was washing the bottles. You'll need a special brush to get in them to clean all the sticky soda out.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • socialzigi By  socialzigi    
    07.19.11

    This is just fabulous! I love that it is so green and that I can make seltzer any time I want. I also admit, the kid in me loves pressing the button and seeing how it works. Great product!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jessicamac By  jessicamac    
    02.11.11

    We got one of these over the holidays, and we love it. We drink a lot of seltzer in our house, and now we never run out. We've found the greatest benefit is a reduction in waste - we used to buy seltzer by the case at Costco, and always had barrels full of empty bottles waiting for recycling pickup. Now all that waste is gone.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Msmizmo By  Msmizmo    
    02.10.11

    This is one of the best purchases I have made in the last couple of years. Being a fan of sparkling water, I would buy so many 2 liter bottles at the store. I would also purchase lots of the canned seltzer or club soda at the local grocery store and it could get costly and it was also heavy to carry. Now that I make my own soda, all I need is water and my carbonator. I probably drink at least a half of gallon of sparkling water a day, so this is a godsend. The soda maker uses 1 liter bottles, so I keep 4 on hand so that I always have cold, sparkling water. I also make different flavored sodas for the family. There are so many flavors to choose from and everybody likes them. This product is environmentally friendly, since there are no bottles or cans to toss, and it is cheaper to make your own soda, rather than buy it. I LOVE this machine and will always keep one on hand. It's also user friendly, so anyone can use it.

    Was this helpful?   0