Dove Heat Defense Therapy Shampoo & Conditioner Review Page 7 of 7 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • imultracool By  imultracool    
    07.23.10

    I really like this product. I noticed a big change in my hair after using this product then straightening my hair. Normally my hair would feel dried out and stiff after straightening. Now it still feels soft and light. Love this stuff.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kellieleigh86 By  kellieleigh86    
    06.18.10

    Dove works great. But I prefer Pantene.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ChristieLynn87 By  ChristieLynn87    
    07.07.09

    I love this product! I use it everyday! If you didnt like it try Chi heat protecting products, they're expensive but the work wonders!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DEXTERBUZZ By  DEXTERBUZZ    
    07.07.09

    I tried the heat protecting spray and it does have a great scent and is very lightweight - but i wonder if it's really working - I have thick hair but it seems like unless i put a ton of it on (why bother) it really isn't working. my hair is the same with or without the product - i guess i'll save my money and not bother using it again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Shelly22 By  Shelly22    
    07.07.09

    i use the heat protecting spray because i use a straightener or curling iron almost every day but im not quite sure if its truly protecting my hair. whether the texture is an attribute by being lightweight intentionally or not, it doesnt really feel like its coating my hair. it smells nice, but feels as light as water and it doesnt feel like its penetrating or even making much of a difference.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Marie12345 By  Marie12345    
    07.06.09

    I love DOVE products normally so I tried the Heat Defense Shampoo. My hair feels nasty. It's like pouring grease on your head and then you can't get it out. I washed it 4 times after washing with this and it won't come out. I dried my hair and tried to style it and it looks horrible. I really don't like this!!! I will not be using it again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • alannadegroot By  alannadegroot    
    07.01.09

    i straighten/blow dry my hair a lot, this product help save my hair from having really bad heat damage

    Was this helpful?   0
  • countrygirl1 By  countrygirl1    
    06.30.09

    it made my hair feel dirty!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • iloveny By  iloveny    
    06.27.09

    it says spray right before you straighten your hair but i tried that and i think it ruined it even more!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • crystalkitten By  crystalkitten    
    06.25.09

    This product worked almost as well as my Aveeno Nourish. I thought it was great, although I only used the sample I received so far.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mchakir By  mchakir    
    06.24.09

    It worked really well for me and my daughter.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • elizabeth562 By  elizabeth562    
    06.23.09

    i like it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • minica123 By  minica123    
    06.21.09

    i love dove.so i think i can try this.:)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CaraSpeaks By  CaraSpeaks    
    06.15.09

    I had used the Dove Shine Therapy hair care line for over 6 months before I decided to try something different. When I switched to the Heat Defense line I was confident that I would have no problems. Two weeks into my trial I noticed when washing my hair that it would come out in my hands in excessive amounts. I have since stopped using this product and have had no problems. I have sent an e-mail to the company, but havent heard from them yet. Anyone else have problems with this product?

    Was this helpful?   0