Dyson DC 17 Animal Vacuum Cleaner Review Page 6 of 10 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • mdprep1 By  mdprep1    
    02.11.13

    This vacuum works so well for our house filled with yellow lab hair. We live in the south where it is really hot. I think our lab's body is confused so she drops hair by the bucket load all year long. It doesn't clog normally...but ours started making funny noises and blowing hair around rather than sucking it up. Since it was out of warranty my handy hubby looked up how to take it apart online and gave it a super cleaning and pulled out lots of dog hair that must have been wet when vacuumed up cause it was a clump. Anyway...works just like new again!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JElgin By  JElgin    
    01.22.13

    I will ever go back to those sorry excuses for other vacuums. This vacuum is amazing. As a very particular person and with allergies, a clean and dust free environment is very important to me. I would alway recommend this vacuum if not this brand to anyone unhappy with their current "dust mover".

    Was this helpful?   0
  • livenow111 By  livenow111    
    01.06.13

    I do not own a dyson, however I have used my friends in her home and it s amazing and on my wishlist.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BOSSLADYNELLIE By  BOSSLADYNELLIE    
    12.24.12

    I just wanted to let you know I have been a fan of Oreck vacuums for many years. I received my new dyson Animal yesterday and put it to the test today. I vacuum weekly with my Oreck so you can imagine my shock and pleasure when I saw the canister fill up with so much dust and that amount only in my master bedroom and bathroom!! It maneuvers much better than the Oreck too. I would have never believed it unless I had experienced in my own home. Thank you for the best vacuum EVER!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nmommygrl2 By  nmommygrl2    
    12.24.12

    My husband and I bought this on Cyber Monday 2011. And I can not live without it. When we first vaccumed our carpet when we got it we could not believe all the dog hair that it got up. And we thought our capet was clean. It is still working like a charm and we use it almost every other day. If this vaccum ever goes I will be getting a new one.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Teen2toddler0824 By  Teen2toddler0824    
    12.12.12

    Love, love, love this vacuum! I have a cat and a giant Lab that sheds what amounts to hairballs the size of a Pomeranian, daily. I have had many vacuums over the years and none have held up half as well as my Dyson. I am not one to spend large amounts of money on items such as these, but this vacuum was worth every penny.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kellbell1221 By  kellbell1221    
    12.04.12

    I have the Dyson Animal for about three years now. I purchased it almost immediately after getting our first dog. We know have two dogs, a boxer and english bulldog with white straight hair. The vaacum that we had had at the time was not doing such a great job of picking the hair up off of the carpet. In the last 6 months we have moved into a home that has hardwood flooring and added two baby boys to our family. I was sceptical about using the vaacum on the hard sufaces. This vaacum is the best!! I no longer have to sweep and then dust mop afterwards. The Animal cleans the floor in half of the time with half of the effort without scratching or compromising the hardwood. It cleans up crumbs left by the kiddies too! I would highly reccomed this product to anyone with pets or children!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • aholt27 By  aholt27    
    11.27.12

    I have this vacuum, and I love it so much, my husband refers to it as "the other woman." It picks up like a dream, is easily maneuverable and can be cleaned in a cinch! And a plus, if you do have to call the help line, the Dyson employees were fast, and the nicest people I have talked to in a while

    Was this helpful?   0
  • corabishop By  corabishop    
    11.07.12

    Mine worked great at first but, after about two years the suction is not so great.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pcmom1 By  pcmom1    
    11.01.12

    I love my Dyson. It is the only vacuum that I have ever owned that has not fallen apart. I love that it picks up all the dog hair. We have two dogs, and they shed a lot and this vacuum picks it all right up. Great vacuum.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jshallow01 By  jshallow01    
    10.29.12

    I can't tell you how much I love my Dyson. I have had it for 8 years now and no issues. I love it! Well worth the money. And the animal version is the way to go if you have pets.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mommyiscrazyx3 By  mommyiscrazyx3    
    10.26.12

    I absolutely LOVE my Dyson Animal! I have had it for a long time & even though it is very expensive, it was so worth it! It recently was not working very well & I took it into a Dyson store to check it out & they did $375 worth of parts & labor for FREE! It works amazing now! I recommend the Dyson Animal to anyone that mentions they need a vaccum.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kjc2001 By  kjc2001    
    10.01.12

    I LOVE mine and use it daily!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gianni8 By  gianni8    
    09.23.12

    This is an awesome products....it actually does all the cleaning for you get up all the dust and dirt in carpet....just great!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bonnets By  Bonnets    
    09.01.12

    I really like my Dyson DC 17. It picks up dirt that most other vacuums do not. It gets filled up alot.

    Was this helpful?   0