CoverGirl Outlast Double Lip Shine Review Page 6 of 20 | SheSpeaks

Video Reviews


Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • gflorey By  gflorey     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.07.13

    I don't like this product at all. It's a shame because the color is beautiful but the two step process is at first sticky and then gets all clumpy on my lips. Yuck!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Angeleyes749 By  Angeleyes749     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.07.13

    After getting this Covergirl Outlast Duo,I was so happy to see the perfect color for my lips,along with the clear gloss to go over it. When I did use it,while it was a very pretty color,and I loved the shine,I did find myself having to reapply it quite a few times during the day. I found that my lip color didn't transfer onto my clothes,and it passed my blotting test,but somehow it did wear off through the day,especially the shine part. That seemed to last about half an hour.I do love the color variety,and the look after applying it was beautiful,I just wished it would have stayed on for at least a few hours.Overall,I would buy it,,because it's worth it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dakotamom By  dakotamom     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.06.13

    I agree, it is kind of sticky. It was a nice neutral shade and I liked the shine. I do prefer an all in one versus two steps

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tomalynne By  Tomalynne     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.06.13

    I received CoverGirl OutLast lip shine in sheer nude to try. The color is exactly what is says; a great soft pink nude, perfect for the natural look. I have enjoyed it and will continue to wear it, though it did not last as long as I would have wanted for a product called "Outlast." Overall I like this product and would buy it again in the future, but would choose something else if looking for all day wear.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hisgirl78 By  hisgirl78     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.06.13

    Well my sisters and I were all invited to participate via email for the p&g best of program through she speaks. So I did not pay for this product. However only 1 of us can technically get a program kit because of sharing of mailing addresses. But she speaks wants us all to do a review of each product anyway. But I will not review a lip, soap, toothbrush whatever type of product with someone that has to do with a persons hygiene. I can say that 1 of my sisters uses these products often. She is such a makeup junkie I am sure she has them in all the colors that are available. So it is a great product from what I hear but not anything I tried personally :(.. Downer. Check out our youtube channels and blogs for more info on these products and program.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cupcakecutie1 By  cupcakecutie1     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.06.13

    I received a pretty pink color and really liked how smooth it went on and it really did outlast everything kissing, eating, drinking, and just all day wear. I loved it!! The color looked amazing next to my tan skin. The only complaint I have is how long it took to get the plastic wrap off to try it lol.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • everythingmommyhood By  everythingmommyhood     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.06.13

    This is a two step process, one side has the color and the other side is the clear shine to overlay over the color. I LOVED this. I'm not a huge lip wear person, but this was just perfect. The perfect color, just enough shine, not sticky, or anything. I will definitely be wearing this often!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lelabrown By  lelabrown     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.06.13

    For a lasting product,this is a good one but as many other reviewers have noted, it is drying. I can't wear this often because I'm repairing my lips for a couple of days afterwards. I also have a hard time remember not to let the bottom lip touch the top one while 'setting up' the lipwear. I think I'll have to stick to regular lipgloss.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • trecib By  trecib     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.06.13

    I was excited to try this product but it took me 30 minutes just to open it. When I used the color, it left a grainy feel to my lips. Then the clear gloss took most of the color off of my lips and ended up on the applicator tip. Will not be using this product or purchasing again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MomsWhoSave By  MomsWhoSave     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.05.13

    OK concept, but an "all-in-one" is simpler. I do apply gloss or a tinted lip balm during the day, so instead I tried the second step of Cover Girl Outlast Double Lip Shine. It's not a bad idea for a little more color. I'm on the fence on this one.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cindy_wang By  cindy_wang     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.05.13

    love the shade and idea. easy to use with plenty of shine.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • klafave By  klafave     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.05.13

    The outlast lip shine is a pretty good product. I liked the color and it did stay on for a long period of time, even though it wasn't all day. The color is a very natural shade and compliments my other makeup. I was not a fan of the 2nd step shine. It felt a little sticky going on and felt tacky as the time wore on. I now use just the color side. One thing I didn't like was the plastic packaging over the lip color. It is VERY difficult to remove and had to emply the use of a knife just to get it off.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nathso By  nathso     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.05.13

    I love the color! It is an everyday color, not something I would wear at night as it is light,but very nice if I am just going to the store, or visit a friend. It has a nice shine to it. However, it doesn't last that long as I expected. I don't mind about it being a little sticky, just wish the color lasts longer.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • starrynight By  starrynight     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.05.13

    I loved the color, and I like the concept , application was easy, but I did find it to be a touch sticky. I liked the shine , and it did have good staying power, although I did have to reapply the gloss during the day. It is a bit dry compared to other lip products. I would recommend it, because the color was lovely , but I would suggest one alternate it with other lipsticks during the week, because it is a bit drying.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lucas567 By  lucas567     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.04.13

    this goes on so nice and looks great.

    Was this helpful?   0