Swiffer SweeperVac Review Page 6 of 8 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • aliston By  aliston    
    09.25.12

    I use this in the kitchen to clean up the crumbs and on the hard wood floors to clean up the dog hair. You have to plug it in after every use, mine doesn't seem to keep a charge for very long. I would recommend it if you are on a budget and have mostly hardwood or tile floors, but I think there are better products out there.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gianni8 By  gianni8    
    09.23.12

    This is my cleaning buddy and I just love it because it is light in weight and easy to use....the best product made!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rawls2 By  rawls2    
    09.21.12

    Poor battery life plus not very good suction.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sparklyglittereve By  sparklyglittereve    
    08.28.12

    Although it dose clean up most messes, the swiffer vac holds no charge. It is a pain to charge it for long periods of time for a short 10 mins of battery life.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • holycitymama By  holycitymama    
    08.01.12

    I purchased the sweep and vac when we renovated and got all hard wood floors. I use it to pick up the majority of the dirt/hair, crumbs but it definitely leaves residue behind. Also, as many others have mentioned, it doesn't hold charge long enough! I can only do about half my house before it dies. Then it takes forever to re-charge. They should make a cord version...or add batteries as back-up power.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tricia12 By  tricia12    
    07.08.12

    I love swiffer products but i hate this vac it does not work well and forget if you have pets, it just clogs up and is useless for more than 3 min.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • bobbie48 By  bobbie48    
    05.16.12

    my only problem with the swifter vac it doesnt stay charge long enough I use this everyday on my hardwood floors and bathroom,I only gave three stars because of length of charge

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Velghali By  Velghali    
    05.09.12

    Was a waste of money, It wouldn't suck up the sand from the living room, so I tried it in the bathrooms. It only picks up light debris. Like hair and dust.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AprilClemmons By  AprilClemmons    
    05.08.12

    I really liked it at first. But, after only a couple weeks the power button broke. So, to use it I have to continuously hold the button down for it to stay on. I emailed Swiffer & was told I'm pretty much out of luck. I could give them the info on the model but I would have to pay for the part(s). Either that or buy a new one. I didn't do it. I still use it sometimes but normally I just sweep up the kids spilled cereal.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • iDachs By  iDachs    
    05.05.12

    I have found it VERY useful in the bathroom. Around the sink, around the toilet. Same in the kitchen, although, I do hope you haven't got a toilet in the kitchen, but if you do, this is a very nice item to use to pick up little scraps of paper and hair. I would wonder about the scraps of paper in the bathroom, but not as much as I would worry about the hair in the kitchen.. Very good item indeed..!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • NJhousewife22 By  NJhousewife22    
    04.27.12

    Love mine! Great for daily sweeping up of the dog hair. Wish the vacuum container was a bit larger. It requires frequent emptying.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • juliet By  juliet    
    03.28.12

    Not for large spaces. Good for picking up hairs. I have thick hair that is always getting all over the floors. This picks tnem up easily.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • hannahsmom04 By  hannahsmom04    
    03.28.12

    this is ok for picking up dust and small light weight items. good for quick daily cleaning

    Was this helpful?   1
  • marnierily By  marnierily    
    03.19.12

    Did not care for it. sprayer sucks.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • dparker54 By  dparker54    
    02.03.12

    Isaw commerical for these vacuums but never tried them. It seems when you buy something from watching a commerical, it don't work as well as the commerical states. Maybe I need to buy one just to check out if it is as good as it says in the commerical.

    Was this helpful?   0