Dove Heat Defense Therapy Shampoo & Conditioner Review Page 6 of 7 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Luluds17 By  Luluds17    
    12.01.11

    My hair was very dry and my scalp itched terribly. I quickly developed bumps on my head that would itch terribly. When scratching my head to relueve the itching, chunks of skin where these bumps were came out and my scalp bled. I thought I was allergic to this product but it sounds like it may be from excessive drying after reading other reviews

    Was this helpful?   0
  • amoquin41 By  amoquin41    
    10.27.11

    My hair is so thick and dry. This new dove line of hair products, has helped my hair so much to be conditioned and not so coarse.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • trwoldt By  trwoldt    
    10.27.11

    For thick corse hair it works great. I noticed smoother hair after the first use.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • callmemerrianne By  callmemerrianne    
    10.27.11

    I really like this product! It smells nice, too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mastrogm By  mastrogm    
    10.27.11

    Love this product. Reasonable price, especially considering the quality of the product. I have baby fine hair so curling irons (which I need for the lift) and blow drying really drys up my hair. With this Dove product my hair looks full os shine and even adds volumn. Would say BUY IT if asked-well woth the money.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pcorsale By  pcorsale    
    10.27.11

    Dove product a favorite for yeears love all there hair line , makes my hair beautiful

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Debbieon By  Debbieon    
    10.27.11

    Using a flat iron this is the best step before it makes my hair feel like satin

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bshrable By  bshrable    
    10.27.11

    I tried this product and it left my hair very oily and limp. I would not recommend this product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cynthiarj By  cynthiarj    
    10.27.11

    I used this product along with my teenage daughter we where unsure if it would really work because we really use a flat iron every day and have heat damage after a few weeks we noticed that there was less breakage and split ends our hair was smoother and less tangled I would recommend these heat styling products for someone who regular uses irons blow dryers on a daily basis

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JoAnn2004 By  JoAnn2004    
    10.27.11

    I used the Dove Heat Defense for 2 months and it worked nicely for my long hair. The conditioner did weigh my hair down a tad but not so much that I quit using it. Overall I like Dove hair products and all their products for that matter. Clean and refreshing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BeachBum2Be By  BeachBum2Be    
    10.26.11

    I tried the conditioner and it left my hair feeling oily and weighed down. SO i would not reccomend this to anyone with regular hair.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • chickmomma By  chickmomma    
    10.07.11

    I love this product, works great since I use a flat iron everyday.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheJessicaBaker01 By  TheJessicaBaker01    
    09.03.11

    I like it! I'm using it right now for the first time! I like how my hair feels soft even after using my curler or flat iron. I have noticed that when I straighten my hair there aren't as many fly aways. My hair doesn't feel damanged and I like the smell1 I will definitely keep buying this!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sarac53545 By  sarac53545    
    06.21.11

    One spritz is way too much and leaves my hair feeling and looking oily.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LKriegs By  LKriegs    
    05.31.11

    I use the heat protecting spray when I straighten my hair sometimes. It works okay, but it's very easy to overuse. One spritz is way too much and leaves my hair feeling and looking oily.

    Was this helpful?   0