Bar Keepers Friend Cookware Cleanser and Polish Review Page 5 of 6 | SheSpeaks
We've got some big changes coming, click here to learn more!

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • maclan By  maclan    
    06.05.12

    I keep several tubes of this in my house because it is great at getting almost any thing clean. A must have!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • WeiserAcademy By  WeiserAcademy    
    05.22.12

    This is a great product to have on hand. Usefull for so many chores. I love it. It gets the kitchen and the bathroom clean.

    Was this helpful?   2
  • LianeSNJ By  LianeSNJ    
    05.18.12

    Our Realtor told me about this product. I had previously never heard of it, but i found it easily on the shelf in my local supermarket. WOW, what doesn't this stuff get clean and sparkling. I use it on anything and everything, it works miracles in both the bathroom and kitchen, combined with a Magic Eraser this stuff will get you the result you are looking for every single time. LOVE it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheHarriedMom By  TheHarriedMom    
    05.03.12

    Kinda funny that I actually learned about this from a bartender....but I use it for all my kitchen and even bathroom stain issues. Develops a nice paste and grit to really tackle stains.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • caramialovesjames By  caramialovesjames    
    03.17.12

    I had never heard of this product until a friend of mine gave me a set of her Revere Ware pots and pans - with copper bottoms. It cleans them wonderfully - I usually just use wet the surface, sprinkle on the powder and use a paper towel to scrub. Great results, every time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Emlynn By  Emlynn    
    03.17.12

    I use this all the time, I use on my white plates when they get grey marks on them,they look nice again. Wonderful for cleaning your sinks too. Make sure use old rags or sponge they get ruined. A little goes a long way!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • swankysuey By  swankysuey    
    12.13.11

    This does an excellent job keeping stainless steel pots and pans clean and non-sticking. Use this with an Adobe pad after each wash to make sure your food will not stick when you're cooking. This also does a great job on porcelain (like toilets, sinks, etc) if you have any stains.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kristine0613 By  kristine0613    
    12.13.11

    I got this in a gift basket at my Bridal Shower and I couldnt believe how well this worked on my stainless sink! Its like new after I use it plus the product is so cheap!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MissB22 By  MissB22    
    11.10.11

    Works great on stainless steel knives!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DBRO5432 By  DBRO5432    
    10.30.11

    I ALWAYS KEEP THIS ON HAND FOR CLEANING MY WHITE SINK AND CORRIAN COUNTERS

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tata_ks_85 By  tata_ks_85    
    05.13.11

    I looooooove this product!!!!!! My MIL introduced me to this product. I use it alllll the time. I give this as a gift to every bride at her shower. This is a must have.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sherylita By  sherylita    
    04.26.11

    I found Bar Keeper's Friend by accident when I was looking for an alternative to clorine cleanser. I can't say enough about its cleaning ability. I use it daily to keep my kitchen sink clean and shiny. It takes just a little to go a long ways! I appreciate that it doesn't have that strong chorine smell which used to irritate my airways. A great product for those of us that are sensitive to odors or have odor induced asthma. Also, I think it's very reasonably priced.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • HockeyMom13 By  HockeyMom13    
    04.19.11

    We have well water and sometimes get rust stains in the shower/tub. Bar Keepers Friend takes care of the rust without much elbow grease. I just wet the surface, rub some Bar Keepers Friend around, wait a few minutes, then wipe down with a 3M Bath Tile scrubber. Rinse well and its good as new.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • im50biteme By  im50biteme    
    04.09.11

    Fantastic product for stainless steel and assorted grunge around the house and yard. Just be sure to use old rags with it since it ruins your dish rags. But wow! What a shine to the sink!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • yenta1957 By  yenta1957    
    01.18.11

    My pots + pans were DESTROYED by my teenagrs + husband cooking. I 've used this product = with some elbow grease it is returning them back to original state...just when I thought they were done for.

    Was this helpful?   0