Herbal Essences Toussle Me Softly Hairspray Review Page 4 of 6 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • alecsprdmom By  alecsprdmom     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.01.12

    I love the smell and it leaves my hair so soft.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • halla8383 By  halla8383     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.01.12

    This is a wonderful medium hold hairspray. The scent was nice, not over powering and the hold was perfect for me. I don't use alot of hairspray becuase I'm one of those that tends to run my hands thru my hair when frustrated, which is often at work...lol. This left my hair soft enough to do that but kept it from becoming a frizzy mess.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • yukicharley By  yukicharley     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.01.12

    Really like this. I am not one for hair spray products as they are usually too stiff and sticky for the look I am trying to achieve, but this is perfect. I wear my naturally wavy hair, naturally wavy, but like to scrunch it for a bit of a more curly look and this stuff is perfect. It looks natural and like I don't even have product in my hair. Plus it smells nice, which is always something great when I use Herbal Essences products... I love their fragrances. This is really nice stuff.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Suezie By  Suezie     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.01.12

    I usually do not use hair spray, but it is good when I do up-do. Not sticky and/or stif just perfectly naturally loose.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • amoquin41 By  amoquin41     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.01.12

    Loved it, so happy to receive it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dacummings01 By  dacummings01     SheSpeaks Tester
    06.30.12

    I really Iiked the scent and it did hold my hair well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • carolay By  carolay     SheSpeaks Tester
    06.30.12

    I usually use pump hairspray and this one is fantastic, the smell is wonderful, and the hold is good too!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Marie12345 By  Marie12345     SheSpeaks Tester
    06.30.12

    I usually use canned spray and have one that I like quite well (freeze it by Aussie). I don't have a probably using "pump" hairspray as long as it goes where it is upposed to. This does not. It went all over me in addition to some of it going on my hair. It has a nice scent but it doesn't hold my hair the way I like. It doesn't seem to do much of anything. Maybe in the winter time it would be okay but where I lived it's very humid and this does nothing to hold your hair in that type of weather. Thank you for the opportunity to try it but I won't be buying it. I will stick with what I am using.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sassygirl66 By  sassygirl66     SheSpeaks Tester
    06.30.12

    I usually use canned hairspray, but i really think i like this pump spray much better!!! I love the smell and it doesnt make my hair so stiff. Really lie it!!! Thank You!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mea777 By  mea777     SheSpeaks Tester
    06.29.12

    I normally use Herbal Essences Set Me Up hairspray so I was excited to try another Herbal Essence product. This spray works well and is non sticky. The only thing I didn't care for was the scent.. (it says it has a lily flower scent). I prefer the scent of the Herbal Essence Set Me Up hairspray so I think I will stick to that hairspray.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gingerpup By  gingerpup     SheSpeaks Tester
    06.29.12

    I really liked the smell of this product and it held my style really well and it was a very hot and humid day today. I will probably buy it when I run out!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • wzorekj By  wzorekj     SheSpeaks Tester
    06.29.12

    I don't usually use hairspray, but I have always liked this product. It smells great and I love that the bottle is a regular spray bottle, not an aerosol,

    Was this helpful?   0
  • saradiperri82 By  saradiperri82     SheSpeaks Tester
    06.29.12

    Best part was the scent! It didn't leave my hair "tacky" like other sprays have in the past.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Karen2877 By  Karen2877     SheSpeaks Tester
    06.29.12

    I love the hold and the scent. This hairspray made my hair smell great. My hair stayed in place all day long. I truly love this product and will be using it from now on.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jazel1129 By  jazel1129     SheSpeaks Tester
    06.29.12

    I am not a real big fan of hair spray so this one was great to give me just the gentle hold I need on those outside days when I don't want my hair all in my face yet don't want it stiff like a board. Then scent is lovely and I have had many comments asking what type of perfume I use (which I don't).

    Was this helpful?   0