Tommee Tippee 4 oz Bottle Review Page 4 of 6 | SheSpeaks
We've got some big changes coming, click here to learn more!

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • buntnikk By  buntnikk    
    02.27.15

    I bought these bottles and was disappointed. They are basic bottles with a premium price. I got rid of them and purchased MAM bottles and am much happier.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • averbockel By  averbockel    
    02.15.15

    I used these bottles with my daughter who suffered from colic. I started out solely breast feeding, but because of my milk supply I had to supplement for a little while, these bottles made it easy for her to go back and forth with little to none nipple confusion. That was very important for me. They have bottles specifically for colic babies that helped eliminate the air bubbles. Cleaning the bottles was easy, but you had to be careful with the pieces to the bottles for colic. The only down fall for me was that the nipple would become inverted often while she drank from the bottle and I would have to stop and pull out the nipple, which made my daughter very mad! Other than that this brand is the best (in my opinion) on the market for breast feeding moms.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kaycamp By  kaycamp    
    02.03.15

    Love the shape of the bottles very light and easy to clean but I didn't like that the nipples collapse or sink in when baby is drinking so had to stop using

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Daniluv13 By  Daniluv13    
    01.06.15

    Great for moms who are breastfeeding and using bottles. Baby has no problem switching back and forth. These bottles are also soooo easy to clean! I love them!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TiffanyNA07 By  TiffanyNA07    
    12.09.14

    Love the sleek and modern design, I think the nipple shape is like the breast making it easy to transition. Not sure if it reduces colic and it doesn't seem to have any mechanism to prevent air and gas.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • melmck2 By  melmck2    
    10.31.14

    This bottle works really well. My son tolerates it better than any other bottle he's tried. I love how easy it is to hold but how much the 9 oz bottle can contain. It really makes feeding easy.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sassbar22 By  Sassbar22    
    09.17.14

    These are wonderful. I started out breast feeding and these were my favorite bottles to use when we transitioned.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Amusgrove By  Amusgrove    
    09.11.14

    These are the very best bottles! They are all I will use for my children. The transition from breast to bottle is a breeze with these. Great product and definitely worth the price.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DCRivas By  DCRivas    
    09.02.14

    Love these bottles! The first ones my son used as a newborn and had no problem with. Similar shape to breast.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MiaGorrell By  MiaGorrell    
    07.17.14

    We love these bottles! They are the only ones we use. We did notice that you have to make sure the "tent" portion of the nipple isn't stuck together otherwise the airflow doesn't work correctly.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CatholicMissionaryMom By  CatholicMissionaryMom    
    07.17.14

    These are amazing bottles. I had the hardest time getting my daughter to transition from full time nursing to drinking a bottle. I wanted to leave her with a sitter, but that was impossible to do. After many attempts these were the ones she finally drank from! They are much more like the real thing because of the larger size and the softness of the nipple. The only downfalls are that sometimes the nipple sinks in because of how soft it is and they are also a little more expensive. She now drinks from other bottles no problem, but this was great for the transition into drinking from a bottle.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ammsan By  ammsan    
    07.10.14

    Hands down 5 star. My baby boy was solely on formula milk and these bottles were the best. He never had any colic and transition from slow to medium was pretty easy. He is able to drink well and is healthy. They are indeed on the pricey side; but worth the price.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • asanchez0813 By  asanchez0813    
    06.17.14

    They are expensive, but they are so worth it. Since I wasn't able to breastfeed, I felt like this was the best thing that I could do to make her feel like she was being breastfed.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MommyCassafrass By  MommyCassafrass    
    06.08.14

    My son is only breastfed so we didn't use bottles until he was over 2 months old. On the rare occasion he does get a bottle he will only take these! I love the shape of the bottle as well. They fit in your hand a lot easier than the old slender bottles.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Hunneybee88 By  Hunneybee88    
    04.08.14

    I received one of these bottles free when I did my baby registery at Target. I loved this bottle. My son is breastfed and so I liked the shape of the nipple because it somewhat resembled my breast. He is four months old now and suddely does not like the nipple and we no longer use this bottle. But it is a good bottle. Ergonomically, I love the design! It's easy to hold and I love that it's fat rather than skinny like traditional bottles.

    Was this helpful?   0