Johnsonville Sweet Italian Sausage Review Page 37 of 40 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • simca4 By  simca4     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.22.11

    Beyond great!!!! I made the stuffed mushroom recipe. They disappeared in minutes. I also made sandwiches with sauted mushrooms, peppers, onions & sliced Johnsonville.. My friend had always bought the store brand, but she is a definite convert!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mprsjd By  mprsjd     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.22.11

    Made these on the grill and wonder of wonders even my "picky" eater (who lives on air) not only ate one but went back for more. The rest of us were fighting for the last one. Wonderful product

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bettyann54 By  bettyann54     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.22.11

    this has got to be the best sausage i ever tasted. the seasonings were perfect and even better i did not have to drain any grease. normally i have to strain the grease out of sausage after cooking it, but this time i didn't. i made a lasagna with it, it was delicious. my harshest critic (my husband) even enjoyed it. i just picked up 2 packages of the breakfast sausage and 1 package of the brats. can't wait to try them. great product. thanks again for the coupons.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • superbean By  superbean     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.22.11

    Our family loves sausage and really enjoyed the Johnsonville Sweet Italian in our favorite basil, rigatoni dish. I must admit it did have some fat in it and would really love the fennel in a powder form instead of the seeds. My kids don't like the fennel seeds, but love the taste of the herb. But overall it was a nice quick midweek supper for our family.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • susieqtpies By  susieqtpies     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.22.11

    The sweet basil is our all-time favorite Johnsonville sausage! I use it in most pasta dishes! Here is a recipe for Easy Bowtie Pasta: http://cafescrapper-scrapsoflife.blogspot.com/2011/03/johnsonville-italian-sausage-shespeaks.html

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dcappel By  dcappel     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.22.11

    I love the Johnsonville Italian Sausage. I cook it up in the frying pay with a little oil, onion, green, red, or orange peppers and then put it over egg noodles... It's a nice quick recipe. I've share my coupons with my friends and their so excited about getting some too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • momof3insprings By  momof3insprings     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.22.11

    Love this product. The quality is always there with Johnsonville sausage. I am Italian cook make a big pot of sauce once a month and freeze it for future uses on Sundays. I started using the Johnsonville sweet sausage. That is our favorite in the house. Like I said the quality is always there you never have to worry about how it can taste from time to time. This is the sausage I buy now.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Hallamhouse By  Hallamhouse     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.22.11

    I purchased this product for the first time last week. I cooked rigatoni noodles and added sauce and then I added the cooked sausage. It is delicious! It was difficult to stop eating the sliced sausage, as I was adding it to the noodles and sauce. I would definitely buy this product again. Our family of four absolutely loved it. I am going to purchase some of the other varieties as well so I can play with the varying tastes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LIBRARIAN74 By  LIBRARIAN74     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.21.11

    Love the sweet sausage and of coarse the johnsonville brats...so good in so many different ways!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • robyn853 By  robyn853     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.21.11

    Honestly, this is the best brand of sausage I've had so far. Very tasty and not as greasy as the store brand I buy. I use it in my simple spagehetti sauce (recipe posted). I've never had "brats", but next week I am going to try the "Beer Brats" with peppers and onions. Thank you She Speaks for the opportunity to try this brand.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • camroth By  camroth     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.21.11

    Boy....what a meal! I sliced the cooked sausage length wise and stuffed each half in a cooked manicotti noodle and then poured spaghetti sauce with. spinach and cheese over the top of 10-12 stuffed noodles. MMMMMM so good! Serve with salad and garlic bread and you have a wonderful meal!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • makouba By  makouba     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.21.11

    All I can say is WOW. These are great. I love the sweet taste. My husband was unsure about these so he grilled orginal and sweet and he ate all the sweet one because they were so good. Thanks again for letting us try these as we will be purchasing these again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ckustrup By  ckustrup     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.21.11

    I htought this sausage and a nice taste but I did find it a bit fatty. I used this sausage in a meatball recipe and I think it shoudl stay as a sausage in future recipes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cherylarft By  cherylarft     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.20.11

    The sausage was delicious. It was easy to fix and my entire family enjoyed. the meals. The problem I has was in finding the product. I went to two different supermarket chains and was sent to several different areas to find it. I finally found it in one of the stores, but only found some of the brand name products, but not the italian sausage in the other store. They were worth the hunt.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jademom By  jademom     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.20.11

    Loved this sweet italian sausage. Used it in a brunch casserole with eggs and cheese, and it was YUMMO!

    Was this helpful?   0