Wet n Wild Mega Last Lip Color | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • trwinans trwinans
    11.19.13

    For the price they are pretty good lipsticks. They seem to last for awhile but can smudge and be hard to remove from skin. And the paper usually has a dollar of making it cheaper.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • bigbeautifuldarkbrowneyes By  bigbeautifuldarkbrowneyes    
    04.05.15

    I recently bought Megalast Lipstick for the very first time in Rosebud and I had it on for about 5 hours until I ate something and it didn't feel that dry and it didn't cause any dry cracks and lines on my lips so I thought the formula was fine. I also had got a few other colors and they did dry my lips some,and today I exchanged the Purty Permisson which was too bright and had more of a blue cool tone on me,(even though most women describe this color as a warm orange type color,) and I got Sandstorm instead which is a warm reddish,brown,orange pretty color on me,and I had been wearing all of these colors with no lip balm at all. I even bought Chapstick after I wore the Sandstorm for 2 hours without any,and after I took it off, I put Chapstick on first and then put on the Sandstorm again,and it felt nice and moisturizing,but then about an hour later it still started to feel dry,and when I looked in the mirror,my lips had all of these cracks and lines and flaking skin that I never had before! The colors are really pretty,but it's just not worth it to get dry cracked lips from it! I don't like goopy,greasy lip gloss on my lips either,but it's still much better than this! When lips have moisturizing lip sticks,lip balms,or gloss on,they look younger and fuller,but when they are dry and cracked they look unattractive,thinner and older! There are other long lasting lipsticks by other brands that don't dry out your lips,like NYC Expert Last Lipstick etc.I only have ever used a few lipstains,and many women say that they can dry lips too,but I never experienced anything like this wearing them for hours! Wet n Wild really needs to improve this formula and add more moisturizers and somehow make this lipstick with less of whatever ingredient(s) cause such dryness and cracking!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • breathcue By  breathcue    
    04.02.15

    This is one of my favorite drugstore lines of lipstick, and you can't beat the price! I have Dollhouse Pink, Just Peachy, Mochalicious, and one of the darker reds. They can be a little drying but putting lip balm on underneath helps a lot. They have a lot of MAC dupes.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • amaramariebeauty By  amaramariebeauty    
    03.02.15

    Id definitely recommend these for someone who is on a budget looking for quality products that often times are spot on dupes for higher end lip products. I was very impressed with the color pay off that I got by just swiping this product lightly over my lips. They don't pull or drag like many cheaper drugstore lip brands, and the color stays on for hours. Very impressed, especially considering the price !

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • AshleyEverett By  AshleyEverett    
    01.24.15

    I can't gush enough about these lippies! They are absolute great and so many of them are dupes for much lusted after MAC lipsticks, which is great for a chick on a college budget. The color pay off is wonderful, two swipes and i'm off without much re-applying. The darker colors( which are my favorites) last through class, debate practice, eating, drinking and anything else the day throws at it. The only downsides are the packaging( which is really cheap and prone to breaking) and the shape of the bullet( it makes it harder to apply deeper colors without making a mess but, this is easily solved with a lip brush). All in all, a really fab product for under four dollars!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • leximaxine By  leximaxine    
    01.11.15

    I have been using these lipsticks for 7 years & I absolutely love them! Many of the colors are similar to MAC lipsticks. This makes finding dupes easier. I love matte finishes & there is a good selection to choose from. They last for about 7 hours before another application is necessary. You get a great product for a great price!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Iveyg5 By  Iveyg5    
    01.08.15

    In my opinion the wet n wild Mega Last Lipsticks are very moisturizing with a semi-matte finish. I like that they last a long time, but it can leave your lips a bit dry if you don?t reapply. The colors are really pretty, and very saturated. Love them! I would like to purchase more of the Mega Last Lipsticks since I really like the semi-matte finish, and the price is not bad either only $1.99 per lipstick.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MissSmarty By  MissSmarty    
    10.01.14

    Love their lipsticks. They totally are color knockoffs of top brands. Can't beat the prices.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Dieana007 By  Dieana007    
    09.22.14

    These are ok. The ones I got turned out to be really gritty for some reason, the pigmentation is really nice though. I just applied a balm over it and it was fine. Other then that there is nothing to complain about, they are decent for the price.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • fifi_castillo By  fifi_castillo    
    08.18.14

    These lips sticks have a great price point and are dupes for the more expensive brands A lot of people say these are "drying" to their lips so if you don't like matte feel/ look add Chapstick under or on top of it I do that sometimes and it works fine. I have the dollhouse pink and the nude and love them

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • laurenjill05 By  laurenjill05    
    07.15.14

    This product has 3 pro's and 1 con. Pro's - very affordable, very pigmented/opaque, long lasting. Con - drying on the lips. A good solution I have found for that is applying lip balm first.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *