Applebees Food Review Page 3 of 7 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • bestmimi5 By  bestmimi5    
    03.24.14

    Ate there recently with a group of 9 the waiter recommended a new Tequila lime chicken which was delicious! We were al very happy to have ordered it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • djacarra By  djacarra    
    03.16.14

    It has a great food menu and ideas, but sometimes I think the cooks rush, because my food came out dry and warm . But i always have a great waiter/tress so it makes my experience awesome.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ShellM4 By  ShellM4    
    02.24.14

    Use to love Applebee's but the food has become blah and the service is beyond horrible, so I do not care how affordable they might be. I will no longer go to the applebee's around my area and have pretty much stayed away from others as well. Sorry but two bad experiences are enough for me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AshleyG By  AshleyG    
    02.16.14

    I don't eat out much but I'm always up for going to applebees! Great food and service.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • carebear5555us By  carebear5555us    
    02.16.14

    Food tastes good. Like that they have healthy options.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DunksMum By  DunksMum    
    02.10.14

    Love Applebee's . MMM wish we had one locally

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Scalar22 By  Scalar22    
    01.21.14

    A few years ago I had really bad reviews for Applebee's in my area, but lately, all the food and drink is awesomely delicious. They probably changed management and cook's. Great job! Great change!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • quietwater By  quietwater    
    12.19.13

    The food is good and they offer weight watchers options but it gets boring if you go there regularly. I have trouble finding things I want to eat on the menu.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Touchedpainter By  Touchedpainter    
    10.09.13

    I don't eat out much because I love to cook. I love to create new dishes, and experiment with combining flavors. But I do love to eat at Applebees. Around here (Concord, NH) a lot of people go for the booze, but I don't drink alcohol. I love the burgers the most. My parents (late 80's) love Applebees. They go so often they are close with the servers, and the waitresses give my dad a hug. They & I get the emails and coupons. We never pay full price, only go with coupons. I have a nephew (highschooler), who takes his girlfriend to Applebees so often, that he only asks for Applebee gift certs. for birthday & Christmas gifts. They like a couple other restaraunts but Applebee is their favorite. I like to travel NH, so much to see & experience history, and eat at those Applebees around the state. I always know I won't be disappointed, and always have had a great experience. I also have 26 years experience as a food prep & cook for excellent truck stops & a 5-star catering service, so I am very critical when it comes to my food & service. New England Applebees (and Pennsylvanian) are great....

    Was this helpful?   0
  • staceypurdin By  staceypurdin    
    09.20.13

    My family's favorite place to eat for cheap love the 2 for 20.00

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BriaLouise By  BriaLouise    
    09.14.13

    I have been to multiple Applebee's in different states and the servers always mess up on my food. They have the nice 2 for $20 deal but the food isn't that great.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Adrianna23 By  Adrianna23    
    09.09.13

    It definitely depends on the city. Sometimes a longer wait and horrible service makes the environment less inviting. The appetizers are good and it is an affordable restaurant.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lovingmomof5 By  lovingmomof5    
    08.30.13

    Its affordable and the food is great!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • krisathome By  krisathome    
    08.29.13

    This is my daughter's favorite place to eat. That is until they took the fajitas off the menu. Please put them back on the menu.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MZTOPEZ By  MZTOPEZ    
    08.22.13

    their food is good , but i perfer chillis

    Was this helpful?   0