Downy Simple Pleasures Fabric Softener Review Page 29 of 29 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • woodardfam By  woodardfam    
    12.04.11

    I really enjoy the Downy products, but this one smells great. I actually do not use as much as is recommended because the scent can be a little overwhelming. I appreciate that the clothes hold the scent after being put away to wear.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TinaRofo By  TinaRofo    
    11.03.11

    I love this fabric softener - smells great even for my husband's clothing. Clothing comes out soft and no static.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sangeetha By  sangeetha    
    10.29.11

    i like to try this do send me a sample , i love the smell of lavender

    Was this helpful?   0
  • goldie77 By  goldie77    
    09.23.11

    This is my favorite scent. It's not overpowering and it has such a soothing scent!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KainatSalami By  KainatSalami    
    09.21.11

    It is my favorite fabric softener because it is effective and it's smell.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mamalou413 By  mamalou413    
    08.30.11

    I LOVE the smell of the lavender vanilla and actually will try to "hide" it from the kids so they will use the normal down for their stuff and keep the "special" stuff for sheets and towels. The smell is incredible and really seems to last long after the wash cycle. It makes everything smell extra special and thee is nothing better than the smell of fresh sheets!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • marysunshine621 By  marysunshine621    
    05.28.11

    Love this product, the scent is wondeful, a smell I love on my sheets. Smells like lotion I would put on after a shower. A new favorite for me, I have bought it every time I got low on a bottle.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sephoraluver75 By  sephoraluver75    
    05.21.11

    Love the smell of these

    Was this helpful?   0
  • fakeha By  fakeha    
    05.20.11

    i to wanna try it plese send me sample

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ciegleparis By  ciegleparis    
    10.07.10

    This vanilla lavender scent is so rich, it's almost decadent. It leaves such a nice scent and makes the clothes s-o-o soft. It's more expensive than regular Downy, and a rather feminine scent not really appropriate for work uniforms and men's clothes, so I ration it out for the special dresses and bedding for the female portions of our household.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jms1683 By  jms1683    
    10.29.09

    Love the smell, not so much the price. Scent can be too much, but if you use half of what you are supposed to, it is perfect.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dragonflies By  dragonflies    
    04.06.09

    I love the way it makes my clothes smell and feel. When I walk out side when my clothes are drying in the dryer, I get the scent from the dryer vent leading outside. Oh my, it smells soooo goood!!

    Was this helpful?   0