Downy Simple Pleasures Fabric Softener Review Page 28 of 29 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • icecreamchica112 By  icecreamchica112    
    03.18.12

    I loved the Downy Simple Pleasures Lavender Scent! It smelled great and was really long-lasting. Especially now that it's starting to get to spring, it makes my house smell like I'm outside in the garden all day!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MomeeGina By  MomeeGina    
    03.14.12

    Love this product and it smells amazing!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • crdean122789 By  crdean122789    
    03.14.12

    I love the simple pleasures scents. They make your clothes smell amazing and your clothes remain soft and velvety.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dolphin_42 By  dolphin_42    
    03.11.12

    Love the smell. Leaves my clothes & laundry room smelling so clean.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ROODEE By  ROODEE    
    03.11.12

    Eberything you wash smells awesome & lasts very long..

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hannahsmom04 By  hannahsmom04    
    03.09.12

    dont care too much about the smell of this scent but i do love downys other scents

    Was this helpful?   0
  • moonshinebear By  moonshinebear    
    03.06.12

    The scent of this product is way too overpowering. It smells more like a bouquet of chemicals with a splash of lavender. These companies need to start using more plant based materials and make formulas that are less toxic and biodegradable. This will not touch my skin.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jagreen0621 By  jagreen0621    
    03.05.12

    I love the smell of this fabric softener. The scent is relaxing, inviting and comforting. I love the recommendations above to just use half of the recommended dosage. Have you seen what fabric softener does to the inside of a washing machine? It's a bit on the pricey side, wish I could find coupons for this item more often!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sweetjayne By  sweetjayne    
    03.01.12

    On the softness scale Downy is the best but I found the scent overpowering

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mamilita02 By  mamilita02    
    02.29.12

    I don't use fabric softener, but I have tried this one. just to try it, the smell was wonderful it stayed in my clothes and bedspread for weeks! I have kids who eat on the bed! the smell is usually gone in the first couple of days! but this was amazing so I still use it when company is coming.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • simbalala By  simbalala    
    02.28.12

    I love dawny product. It is the best softner and the lavender one smells too good.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • noelrocs By  noelrocs    
    02.26.12

    yes ma'am! I love this stuff! It smells so good and works very well. I love how the scent lingers on in the closet and on the linens. It's a pleasant scent & isn't overpowering. It's great to not get shocked while doing the laundry ;)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tiffany02809 By  Tiffany02809    
    01.18.12

    I love love love the smell of this product, I wish it was a bit cheapr, but it is a nice splurge from the day to day detergent, it is a special treat everytime you get into bed. This is a must have and can you imagine what house guest would think, they would think you are the hostess with the mostess.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheDinnerPage By  TheDinnerPage    
    12.12.11

    Lavender fabric softener in my sheets and towels = dreamy!! Love it!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ldylopes By  ldylopes    
    12.04.11

    This softener not only makes clothes feel soft and touchable, the smell is GREAT. It really makes doing laundry a lot more enjoyable when you know the outcome. Wonderfully soft clothes with tremendous smell power. I highly recommend it. And if you think the smell is to strong. put only half the recommended amount and you will still get the great product even at that strength :)

    Was this helpful?   0