Herbal Essences Toussle Me Softly Hairspray Review Page 2 of 6 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • maineac By  maineac     SheSpeaks Tester
    08.08.12

    This product seemed to work very well, however I am not a fan of scent in ANY products, no matter how "pleasant" it may be. I am happy with the hold, I don't use hairspray very often, but would definitely be interested in this in it came in an UNSCENTED version.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kmarie12 By  kmarie12    
    07.31.12

    I have curly hair and really like this product. I will usally style my hair strait but on some days I use Toussle Me Softly shampoo and conditioner along with this spray and it works great.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BeautyWiz88 By  BeautyWiz88    
    07.26.12

    i really like the smell it leaves on my hair but I dislike the sticky feeling it gives my hair after I apply it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • valerieky By  valerieky     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.25.12

    I have super short hair and this worked great for me! I was able to give my hair a seperated look without it being stiff & spikey. I would definately buy this product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • fabbri By  fabbri     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.18.12

    leaves hair smelling good and feeling soft, but doesn't hold the tousles well enough -- especially not in summer heat and humidity and especially since the bottle claims a level 4 hold on a scale of 5 -- which should be pretty strong. does better as a hair freshener than a serious, dependable styling product, I think.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • coquis81 By  coquis81     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.16.12

    I don't normally wear hairspray, I actually use the mousse version of this product. The hairspray was fine, but I felt that I couldn't get the same control I get from mousse. I see this as more of a finishing spray, for after I apply my other hair products. The scent is great.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • asalwaysalyssa By  asalwaysalyssa     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.14.12

    This is one of my first experiences with hairspray and I love it! I add this on top of a finished style for added shine and a lovely scent. The lavender smells great!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KainatSalami By  KainatSalami     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.10.12

    I hardly use hair spray, but when I do I use this. It keeps my hair settle for almost half of the day. I love the scent, and the bottle.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • brigit104 By  brigit104     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.10.12

    I really liked this hairspray, it didn't leave my hair stiff and the smell was great!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • fairykiss2010 By  fairykiss2010     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.10.12

    smells nice but dont like the nozzle. it gets too sticky and clogs

    Was this helpful?   0
  • catgirl0813 By  catgirl0813     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.10.12

    The Herbal Essences Toussle Me Softly Hairspray has a very nice scent and held my hair just the way I wanted it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dawnshirk By  dawnshirk     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.10.12

    I tried this on my curly hair and it worked great. It has a pleasant smell and a light hold!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KITKAT07 By  KITKAT07     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.09.12

    I really liked this. It was just the right amount of hold without making my hair feel stiff. Great scent too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aneube By  aneube     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.09.12

    This product is perfect for the summer months! It provides a firm, but not sticky, level of hold and it smells great! I was so excited to receive this in the mail and now I may try other Herbal Essences products as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • GHenriquez By  GHenriquez    
    07.06.12

    The smell is amazing! Better then the obnoxious overly smell that most hairsprays supply I have wavy hair, Towel dry my hair, and a few sprays and scrunch my hair. ready to go. Best combined with the mousse !

    Was this helpful?   0