LeapFrog My Pal Scout Review Page 2 of 6 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • hgilpin12 By  hgilpin12    
    02.23.16

    Love this product! I was able to personalize it to my sons likes and favorite songs! We have had one with each our 3 children growing up!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katietylock By  katietylock    
    01.28.16

    Scout and Violet have been favorites for both of my kids and all of my nephews. I love how you can program it to say your child's name, favorite animal, favorite food and favorite color. The kiddos always light up when they hear Scout/Violet say their name. It is a great learning toy. It teaches feelings which I love. I always buy for my friends who are having a baby or for their children on a 1st birthday.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Leavitt12 By  Leavitt12    
    01.06.16

    Super cute product very customizable. The music it's my daughter to sleep and she loves to listen to the stories.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • vnarcisse By  vnarcisse    
    12.30.15

    WE LOVE SCOUT!!!!! He is the best. Easy to set up with your child's names and favorites. He adds the name, favorite food and color to songs. Auto shut off when he's not being used. The best feature- the bedtime music; he plays classical instruments for 5, 10, or 15 minutes . Absolutely awesome toy!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gaarabucket By  gaarabucket    
    12.28.15

    I would definitely recommend it, in fact I have gifted this toy multiple times. I got this item because I put it on my register when I was pregnant. I received it at my baby shower and I was so excited that I got my phone out and set it up immediately, which was very easy to do. My son is young, but it is still fun for him and he likes to chew on it and cuddle it during his floor time. It also has a bedtime song button which means even though he is still only 4 months, we use it often. I personally like it when he sings to my son because it sings his name, which catches his attention and is teaching him things through song at a very young age that he will hear over the course of his next year or two of life.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ShayDenZayne By  ShayDenZayne    
    01.13.15

    My 18 month old son has one and I honestly didn't know if he would like it, but he loves stuffed animals and puppies so I decided to get it. I'm so glad I did! He loves it. I got it for him when he was 10 months old and he has been attached to Scout ever since. It's the cutest thing to see.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ashleywsaiz By  ashleywsaiz    
    01.07.15

    These toys are so neat because they're interactive without having a screen! Love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • khays2616 By  khays2616    
    01.01.15

    My son got this for christmas this year. He hasn't put it down since he opened it. Hes only 2 but he will sit down with it and act like he's reading the books with his " my puppy" as he calls it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shrout319 By  shrout319    
    11.05.14

    My daughter received Violet as a gift. She really likes playing with it. It's really soft to cuddle with. There are so many different options to customize it to your child. She really likes all the different music that it plays.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tattedstylist12 By  tattedstylist12    
    11.01.14

    My daughter loves this toy. Loves to cuddle it, but it's also a great learning tool!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • julia921 By  julia921    
    08.19.14

    did not engage my child like I thought it would.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MegBrek By  MegBrek    
    08.06.14

    my daughter received Violet for her first birthday, she is now three and Violet is still her best friend

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MissSunnShineBaby By  MissSunnShineBaby    
    07.16.14

    My friend's 2 year old son got this for Christmas last year and he loves it. He calls it his baby!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sara321 By  sara321    
    06.25.14

    My daughter got this when she was around 7 or 8 months old. She is now 2 and still plays with it often. She loves that it says her name.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • noodlesoups By  noodlesoups    
    06.18.14

    My parents bought this for our daughter on her 1 year birthday, her name is odd and they did not have it, but they had her shortened nickname that we call her Abby. She liked it when she first got it, but not as much as she does now at 18 months. When violet says her name she lights up and laughs. She also loves the animal noises, and dances to the songs. It is easy to program and provides hours of entertainment.

    Was this helpful?   0