AMC Mad Men | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • trippingtiffies trippingtiffies
    10.08.13

    I can't get enough of this show. It's pure torture to have to wait a year between seasons. It's bittersweet knowing that this upcoming season will be the last and honestly, I was hoping for Don to redeem himself (at least somewhat). With that said, the costumes are on point and the sets are incredible. This show is 100% authentic and I love it!

  • candries candries
    12.10.15

    Loved the show..........but too much smoking, drinking and running around for us. We stopped watching it after a couple of seasons. The story line just got old.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • SophiaG By  SophiaG    
    01.19.17

    Good Show

    Good show with great production and directing. Yes lots of smoking...it was in then and was actually "in style" to do. We didnt hear about how bad it was for you then but unfortunately that left alot of ys with cancer and or addicted!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Trulyyourjenny By  Trulyyourjenny    
    08.02.16

    Accurate and entertaining

    Historically accurate clothes and gender roles. I like the story plot a lot. The main character is likable but viewers also can see his flaws. Production value is amazing. Highly recommend.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • natbag By  natbag    
    04.16.16

    Draper fan

    This was an amazing series to watch on Netflix. I fell in love with Don Draper and all his affairs.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • krodriguez By  krodriguez    
    03.18.16

    I absolutely love this show! I own the entire series on DVD. I just love the period of time the show is set in even though it's before I was born. It just really intrigues me and I love discussing it with my mom.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Lishgal06 By  Lishgal06    
    03.04.16

    I really like this show! If you are looking for something different this might fit the bill. I can't believe how much smoking there is in this show.. I like watching.its a lil racy and it gives a peek about how the times were.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • GypsyJohnson By  GypsyJohnson    
    12.14.15

    It was kind of slow to get into but once I did, I was hooked. I don't think I've ever hated and loved a character as much as I love and hate Donald Draper. Oh, that man made me so angry so many times but I can't help but love him. He's fantastic eye candy. The other characters are great and well developed. It's eye opening to see how far women have come.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • candries By  candries    
    12.10.15

    Loved the show..........but too much smoking, drinking and running around for us. We stopped watching it after a couple of seasons. The story line just got old.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Shellybean126 By  Shellybean126    
    09.26.15

    This is an Awesome show and an addicting one. The best part...it is on Netflix and I can watch more than one episode at a time!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MissCastillo6 By  MissCastillo6    
    09.07.15

    Such an ADDICTING show!!! I absolutely got hooked on the first episode. I wondered what all the fuss was about... and now I understand. BEST SHOW

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • belleofthenorth By  belleofthenorth    
    09.04.15

    I really got into this series, and was highly disappointed when it was killed. If you are looking for a show that is different than anything else on tv, then this is it. cast was well-chosen, kept your interest in it, and honestly, i dont know why they decided to end it, they could have went on and on with the storylines. i would recommend for sure.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *