AMC Mad Men | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • trippingtiffies trippingtiffies
    10.08.13

    I can't get enough of this show. It's pure torture to have to wait a year between seasons. It's bittersweet knowing that this upcoming season will be the last and honestly, I was hoping for Don to redeem himself (at least somewhat). With that said, the costumes are on point and the sets are incredible. This show is 100% authentic and I love it!

  • candries candries
    12.10.15

    Loved the show..........but too much smoking, drinking and running around for us. We stopped watching it after a couple of seasons. The story line just got old.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • ClareH By  ClareH    
    09.24.11

    I don't know how anyone who enjoys well written drama with quality acting could not like this show. Every show and season keeps getting better and better. It explores a period of change in US history and does it so well it makes you wish you were there as women like Peggy broke through the barriers that kept women out of the top level jobs. An insiring series that's lots of fun to watch. It's been too long between seasons.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • allmystuff By  allmystuff    
    09.23.11

    We are totally addicted to this show! They could not have cast this show any better! LOVE IT LOVE IT!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mas8612 By  mas8612    
    09.07.11

    I absolutely love show. It takes a few episodes to get invested but it's worth it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • triedit2 By  triedit2    
    10.11.10

    the best thing about Sunday nights! truly a cannot miss, well written and smart show. you have to pay attention to keep up with the underlaying plot points and many curve balls are thrown

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Marie12345 By  Marie12345    
    06.23.09

    This is a very good show! It always keeps you guessing. It's also good to see how things were compared to how they are now (as far as women are treated in the work force and at home). We love watching it!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • merritt1976 By  merritt1976    
    05.30.09

    I love everything about this show. I love how it transports me in time. I love the drama. ALL OF IT!!!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • craftygirl314 By  craftygirl314    
    05.29.09

    Wonderfully written with complex story lines. I enjoy seeing how they weave historical events and attitudes throughout each episode. The plots pull you in and before you know it, you are trying to imagine how you would have felt during that time period.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • twin_pat By  twin_pat    
    03.31.09

    My favorite show. Didn't get to see it in the beginning, would love to see re-run to see how it started out. More people need to see it, much better than those stupid reality shows. Recommend it to all.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ticklemeusilly By  ticklemeusilly    
    03.24.09

    What can you say about this show! It is awesome! I have watched it from the very beginning, I love the sets and the whole feel of the show, it is absolutely perfect!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • didama By  didama    
    03.23.09

    Love this show!! The Madison Avenue Advertising life in the 50s looks so glamorous, though I can't imagine drinking all of that scotch all day, or smoking in the office. Times have definitely changed.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *