Showtime Dexter Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Padillalizbeth By  Padillalizbeth    
    11.30.15

    Great show. Should have not dragged on until the last season, but very good show. Dark and mysterious at times with a touch of drama.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Qmorgs By  Qmorgs    
    04.15.15

    You know how sometimes you really, really love a show. And it can just do no wrong. Then it reaches a point where you look at it and go 'I don't know how we got here, but I think we should see other shows. It's not me, it's you.' Yeah, so, it's not me, it's you Dexter. I don't know where things went wrong... oh no wait I do... when you went off on a crazy nutball tangent.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • KARENMP31 By  KARENMP31    
    12.15.14

    Its dark but entertaining and full of exciting, unexpected twists. Love it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • fabyzoe By  fabyzoe    
    11.17.14

    I loved the cases and the psychological profiles. The show lets you get into the mind of a diagnosed psychopath and the way he tries to survive in society while satisfying his urge to kill. Even though Dexter would be considered evil since he kills brutally, he decides to become a type of vigilante, only taking out criminals who have not been brought to justice. The show makes you understand better a psychopathic mind and actually show apathy.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ishibishi By  ishibishi    
    10.24.14

    My husband and I started watching it because a lot of people told us how great of a show it was! We started watching and and LOVED it at first. Honestly we got to the 5th season and just stopped watching it. I believe there are 8 seasons but we just stopped at 5. It wasn't pulling us in like it was in the first few seasons. I am sure we will eventually finish it off but for now we moved on to other shows that we find much better.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cupidbaby0311 By  cupidbaby0311    
    09.11.14

    This is my addiction right now! I'm almost done with season 7. My husband came in on season 4 and now cant stop watching it either. Thank god for netflix because I can watch the episodes back to back! As twisted as it is I totally love the concept!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cloerg By  cloerg    
    06.25.14

    Once you start watching this show you will not be able to stop!!! Its so suspenseful that you can't just watch one episode! Very sad that the show is over :(

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • chiefsgirl By  chiefsgirl    
    05.11.14

    love it. It's amazing how much Dexter can do and get away with it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • BetZ61 By  BetZ61    
    12.19.13

    Too Gorey!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • frugal4life By  frugal4life    
    10.08.13

    Loved the show. Great acting. each season.is gripping and.different. Always surprising and wondering what's gonna.happen next.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • berrisherri23 By  berrisherri23    
    10.01.13

    Hated the ending of the season finale (aka LAST EPISODE of the series) but other than that, it's a great show!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Jenny1022 By  Jenny1022    
    05.09.13

    This show was a big hit with me and my hunnie when it first started but now not really pulling me in and keeping me interested like it did:(

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • descoral By  descoral    
    05.06.13

    Excellent show love the concept compelling story lines and twists at every turn.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Melostar By  Melostar    
    02.11.13

    I love this show! So sad that it will be ending soon. It makes me want to read the books though.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ladygracie By  ladygracie    
    01.24.13

    Love this show, too bad its in the last season.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *