SheaMoisture Raw Shea Butter Deep Treatment Masque Review | SheSpeaks
We've got some big changes coming, click here to learn more!

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Valio65 By  Valio65    
    10.08.21

    This is a must have for my curly 3b locks. I use it weekly to keep my hair moisturized. It is a great price and a great product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Cassie85 By  Cassie85    
    06.26.21

    SHE A Hair MOISTURE!!

    I love getting my hair did! Gotta have those highlights and lowlights but in return i also get dry, brittle and damaged hair! Thank goodness for SheaMoisture deep treatment hair masque its a hair saver for sure!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kkristinaa By  kkristinaa    
    06.15.21

    YES YES YES!

    I struggle with damage and breakage in my hair, and man this stuff is awesome! It made my curls come back again :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Rawan_aldhaferi By  Rawan_aldhaferi    
    06.09.21

    I have been struggling with my hair but when i try this product my hair change to the best😍😍😍

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheMaven By  TheMaven    
    06.05.21

    DEEP conditioning

    Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Deep Treatment masque is just the thing for fried, dried-out, damaged hair. 5 to 10 minutes in the shower will make a big difference. Putting it on and covering your hair with a shower cap overnight will TRANSFORM your hair.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Heidi23 By  Heidi23    
    07.24.20

    Awesome product

    I used to have curly hair in high school and little by little it started getting damaged and tired and just straightening out. I've been using this for 3 months now, once a week, and my curls are coming back, my hair looks healthier, and its growing a lot faster than before.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • RachelMOR By  RachelMOR    
    01.10.20

    Makes my hair feel so soft!

    I really like all of the Shea Moisture products, and if been using them for a couple of years because I like using sulfate/paraben-free products (I have psoriasis, and this it doesn't cure it, it doesn't make it worse!). I've been doing the Curly Girl Method (most of the time!) and so I've been using hair masks for the first time ever, and it makes such a difference. I love how my hair feels after using this!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • maradra1983 By  maradra1983    
    07.28.19

    Thank you Shea Moisture!

    Yes I would recommend this mask from Shea Moisture. I bleach my hair and this mask is a hair saver!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • amsweeney By  amsweeney    
    07.27.19

    I love Shea Moisture!

    This product is so amazing. My hair (which is mixed hair) is thick, curly and gets frizzy easily. I use this once a week and have realized that this makes my hair softer and more tamable. I love this product so much and use so many shea moisture products. A little really goes a long way with this and I keep it in for 30 mins and then wash it out.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Runsthedistance By  Runsthedistance    
    06.21.19

    A little goes a long way

    I?m such a fan of this mask. It makes my hair so soft and it smells amazing. A little bit goes a long way with the stuff though. This one container will last a long time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JarilinaAyala By  JarilinaAyala    
    11.07.18

    Great for dry hair!

    I love this mask, I have fine curly hair. I have some 2C waves with a lot 3A curls. I love to use it as a mask and as a conditioner when my hair is really dry it has great slip and makes my hair so moisturized.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mthrash By  Mthrash    
    01.02.18

    Thank God for SheaMoisture

    How I Used This Product I washed my hair thoroughy with my normal Cantu Shea Butter for Naturals Shampoo. After rinsing it out well, I sectioned my thick hair into four sections. I ran the mask in each section from root to tip. The jar also mentions to apply a generous amount. The instructions states that you can leave in for 5 minutes and rinse, or you can leave in 30 minutes under appropriate amount of heat. I placed and shower cap on my head and sat under heat for 30 minutes, based on the condition of my hair. Results I could definitely see and feel the benefits of this product. My hair before was very dry and brittle, but the product put all the moisture back into it. My curls were very defined. I had paid special attention to the areas that I had flat ironed, when applying this product. This area had curled back up, with the exception of a couple of ends that had already needed to be trimmed. The product smells very nice and clean. It doesn't have an overwhelming scent, mostly like Shea butter. Since its a masque it had a thick consistency. So, don't expect this to have tons of slip like conditioner. My hair is thick, and the jar says to use a generous amount, so this product make not get alot of uses out of it. However, this is a strengthend and repair product, so you shouldn't have to use very often. Is It Worth It? Personally, I've lived by the philosophy that you don't have to buy expensive to get quality products. Shea Moisture always struck me as something on the more lavish end of Natural hair care. After this most recent experience, Ive changed my opinions a bit. The price isn't for those who bargin shop, but aren't the most expensive either. I've placed some price comparisons below. For someone that is really worried about the condition of their hair, I feel like this is well worth the cost

    Was this helpful?   0