Review Your School & Win an iPad 2

   By SheSpeaksTeam  Oct 11, 2011
18

How do you show school spirit for your school or your kid's? Do you cheer at the games, wear the school colors or rock the gear?

We know the quality of a school is measured by a lot more than just its test scores. It's the about the creativity of the teachers, the commitment of its administrators, the way the lunch lady treats the kids, the sense of community, the vibe on campus, and most of all the overall quality of the education.

And let's face it, there are so many schools out there and they are all so different.

So when the time comes to choose a new school, how can you look beyond test scores and make sure you pick the right one? Well, Education.com has a resource to do just that and we're enlisting the SheSpeaks community to help make it better. Help us create a robust resource where people can learn what parents and the students themselves think about each school and your efforts will be rewarded.

 

Review your or your kids' school on Education.com  and enter to win a shiny new iPad 2!

 

SheSpeaks and Education.com are giving away a shiny new iPad to one lucky winner who submits an accepted school review on Education.com between October 10th and  midnight PST November 14th. Review any public, private or charter K-12 school in the country and each school you review is an additional entry in the drawing.

And for those schools that you love, the ones that are dear to your heart, we wanted to share some great fundraising ideas that you might love as you plan the year.  The classics we usually think of like bake sales, car washes and book fairs are here to stay but we've found some new additions for your fundraising calendar for 2011 that you might want to try and share.

Here are some fantastic fundraising ideas that some SheSpeaks members shared during a recent Twitter Party:

Scavenger hunt, and trivia night (An_Island_Girl)

Sell flower bulbs in the fall (ayearwithmomdad)

Grandparent breakfast (TheTattooedType)

Sell wreaths for Christmas (AvonLady02)

Sell candles (mellanhead)

Fashion Show (nutmeg237)

Selling bricks to raise money for an awesome outdoor class room (AmyBurba)

Bingo (RecchiaChristin)

Casino Night (nutmeg237)

Remember, please help other parents, soon-to-be parents and fellow students out by going to education.com and reviewing your school today.  We want to hear your reviews and the more the merrier so tell your friends too!

The contest begins October 10th and ends midnight PST Friday, November 14th. We'll post the lucky winner to this blog.  Good luck!

Make a Comment

 
SHARE
Comments
johnius64 by johnius64 | Moscow, AK
Mar 07, 2021
johnius64 by johnius64 | Moscow, AK
Mar 07, 2021

[url=dada.com]dawdaw[/url]

johnius64 by johnius64 | Moscow, AK
Mar 07, 2021

<a href="dada.com"_blank">dada</a>

lisbet1388 by lisbet1388 | FORT MILL, SC
Oct 19, 2011

My review got approved! http://www.education.com/schoolfinder/us/new-york/manorville/eastport-south-manor-junior-senior-high-school/#reviews I would be so happy to win the iPad2!

shibleysmiles by shibleysmiles | Wellington, FL
Oct 19, 2011

Awesome, I submitted two reviews for both my Elementary and Middle school.

rgruett by rgruett | MERRILL, WI
Oct 17, 2011

What a fun activity! I really love my children's elementary school. I actually attended the same one, I just won't say how many years ago!

tiglesia by tiglesia | BRONX, NY
Oct 13, 2011

Public Schools are eligible, just start typing PS then a space then the number and it will give you choices in a drop down, you then select which school is yours! I wish this had been available years ago! And I am so keeping my fingers crossed on the ipad2 as I really want one! :)

SugarPez by SugarPez | Melrose, MA
Oct 13, 2011

Are Public Preschools not eligible?

LivinginLaLaLand by LivinginLaLaLand | Price, UT
Oct 12, 2011

Loved doing this! It's not only a great way for schools to recognize what they are doing right but to fix what's not working. I wish I would have known(about/or they had)this 11 years ago! I would have loved to see reviews on schools before deciding on one! So cool!

lb123speaking by lb123speaking | Pacheco, CA
Oct 12, 2011

This is great! School is not just about academics but environment, experience and growth. Additionally, I have created a non-traditional opportunity for schools to be able to fundraise through my passing the bluck program http://mamamob.com/deals-mamamob/passing-the-buck/ Several schools in my district are participating and its not limited by region or location. Would love it to be added to the fundraising list

momsvoicetoday by momsvoicetoday | cleveland, OK
Oct 12, 2011

The actuall name of my child school was changed to primary school when it should have been intermdiate. So you may check the grades listed if you can find the name, but not the correct school.

SheSpeaksTeam by SheSpeaksTeam | New York, NY
Oct 12, 2011

callmestacy and Gatlee - we're sorry you're having difficulty finding your school if you can?t find your school in the list or if you are having an issue submitting the review online, feel free to email webmaster@education.com with your school name, city, state and review to be entered into the contest.

Shelle02 by Shelle02 | Wahiawa, HI
Oct 12, 2011

I shared =)

callmestacy by callmestacy | Syracuse, UT
Oct 12, 2011

My child's school is not listed. How can I add it? Thanks :0)

Gatlee by Gatlee | cary, NC
Oct 12, 2011

FYI: can't submit via mobile(iPhone)

-->