Osmocote Slow Release Flower and Vegetable Plant Food Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • heatherfarr By  heatherfarr    
    06.09.20

    Great for flowers and veggies

    My husband and I love Osmocote because it?s so easy to use and a few shakes of the fertilizer is all you?ll need. Our plants and veggies love Osmocote!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mindola By  mindola    
    08.23.18

    Osmocote has been my secret weapon for years! I always add this while planting my containers and pots. MY plants love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ClaudiaSpeaks By  ClaudiaSpeaks    
    05.19.18

    Easy peasy

    My plants are thriving and thanks to this product it makes it easy. I fertilize and forget about it for 3 months.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MelissaSue By  MelissaSue    
    04.23.16

    The Best Non-Organic Fertilizer

    If you are a non-organic gardener, this is the only manufacturer I recommend as their slow release produces results. I used to have a nursery as a side business and many of the retail fertilizers burn plant roots. This one doesn't so I recommend it to non-organic users. Great product that produces good results.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • taraneugebauer By  taraneugebauer    
    04.08.16

    You can trust osmocote to feed you plants with out getting nitrogen burn! I recommend this for anyone who is worried about fertilizing their plants properly!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • artenzie By  artenzie    
    01.21.16

    Plants need nutrients as well in order to bloom well, flower and give fruit. I have used Osmot slow release vegetable and plant food, because I like that the plants are given the nutrients slowly over time. By sprinkling a few of the pellets around the plants, the pellets break down slowly with every watering. A great product!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • littlejersey2000 By  littlejersey2000    
    11.12.15

    I have used this.many times.Works.great keeps plants healthy

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Amusesings By  Amusesings    
    01.27.15

    A little goes a long way and the results are amazing. Don't call yourself a gardener without it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • FreelanceFlora By  FreelanceFlora    
    11.07.14

    This is simple to use. I like it for outdoor plants.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mlemoine By  Mlemoine    
    10.15.14

    I love using osmocote in my garden. I never plant anything in my garden without treating it with osmocote first. The only negative comment I can make is it doesnt smell the best.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Gghardin By  Gghardin    
    05.18.14

    I use this all the time and have been using for years. We use this one on the vegis and the one in the pink bottle on the flowers. Both can be used on either one, but it is fantastic.Gives your plants, flowers, vegetables just the right amount of Boosts so they will thrive!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • HeatherSeasr83 By  HeatherSeasr83    
    01.09.13

    Best fertilizer made hands down. I use these in all my pots when planting and even in the ground around the rootball of my plants..Awesome!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • vsmith8877 By  vsmith8877    
    10.31.12

    Love this, having been using it for years. Will not use any other brand.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Alidave6 By  Alidave6    
    10.15.12

    I use Osmocote in all of my plants - it works GREAT and never have to remember to add it all summer.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ssmithny By  ssmithny    
    10.04.12

    I planted a couple of double knockout rose trees last Spring and in less than 3 months they doubled in size I believe from one application. The roses were double the size the were when I first planted them. It was recommended to me and now I'm doing the same.

    Was this helpful?   0