OB Tampons OB Tampons Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • klassic By  klassic    
    10.16.20

    No Pinching

    These are very convenient. Easy to use no applicator is really nice. No need for a plastic insert piece potentially pinching me. Comes in various sizes too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tripichick By  tripichick    
    10.07.20

    i have no uterus.

    i vaguely remember these were a big deal because we didn't need to rape the earth mother for petroleum for lasic applicators.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bibischli By  Bibischli    
    08.08.20

    Best tampons

    I can always count on OBs. Much better quality than than Other brands. Better absorbance, stays in place as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Laura9 By  Laura9    
    07.07.20

    Not great, but more environmentally friendly

    I don't care for these tampons at all. I find them very uncomfortable and difficult to insert. I do, however, like that they seem to be more environmentally friendly than some alternatives since they do not include a plastic or cardboard applicator.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kascey83 By  Kascey83    
    07.07.20

    No applicator no problem

    I love these tampons! They are so easy to take on the go and I dont have to try to find a trash bin or likewise to dispose of an applicator.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tmcgill By  Tmcgill    
    06.05.20

    Not at its best

    The fact that they lack a string was enough for me to never purchase these, however my niece did and she did not like the way they made her feel, uncomfortable, paranoid.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AnonymousUser By  AnonymousUser    
    06.05.20

    I really like that they don't have a plastic applicator which makes them better for the environment, but they are hard to insert and don't seem to fit well. If they were easier for me to use, I would choose these over other brands since they have no plastic applicator and they are small and discrete.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • joesgirl96 By  joesgirl96    
    06.05.20

    I like that they are better for the environment since they don't have an applicator and have a smaller sized box and are very discreet. they are also absorbent

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Camilley0 By  Camilley0    
    02.10.20

    Best tampons!

    Best tampon ever. Love the fact that there is no applicator (useless landfill garbage). I have never had any problems with these. They stay in place, come in a variety of sizes, and are very discreet. I can not see how anyone could use another tampon. I am super active. I run everyday, lift weights, ski, golf, anything active. I also have a physical labor job (work with 11 men (read: no ladies) this tampon is great. I can hide it in my bra too if I am lacking on pockets.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sykick By  sykick    
    08.22.19

    Too pricey, but they work fine

    I've used these many times over the years and don't mind the lack of applicator, considering they work just as well as any other brand. What I do have an issue with is the fact they cost just as much, or more, than tampons that do have applicators. While the lack of applicators is better for the environment, the cost markup isn't worth it, especially when you're on a budget.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Nicoleslayer By  Nicoleslayer    
    07.24.19

    I didn't like these ob tampons. They didn't feel comfortable at all and I don't like the application either. I'd rather use pads than these. I guess some women might like them but I'm not one of them.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sweetlee By  sweetlee    
    07.24.19

    OB Tampons

    OB tampons are great for small purses and clutches. I can easily fit several of these in my evening bag since there is no applicator. Another plus is that they are great for the environment since there is no plastic applicator.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • alpurrt By  alpurrt    
    05.11.19

    The best tampons

    OB makes my favorite tampons. I've had quite a few people ask me for a tampon and are super uncomfortable with these due to them not having applicators. They seem smaller in size than other tampons but work just as well for me. If you aren't big on the fact they don't have applicators, then they probably aren't for you.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • koraimaperea By  koraimaperea    
    03.13.19

    No applicator tampon

    This tampon is not your typical tampon, it does not come with applicator. It comes wrapped in a very thin plastic and is so convenient. Its not my favorite but has worked just fine for me. It is a little uncomfortable to push in place when you first start using it but eventually you get the hand of it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • justrelaxing By  justrelaxing    
    02.27.19

    Not my favorite , i have purchased these and no female in my home really cares to use them!

    Was this helpful?   0