Milton Bradley Taboo Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • ZacDag By  ZacDag    
    10.24.20

    Consistently fun, for a wide range of players

    This is our family's favorite game - kids and grandparents included. The game requires at least 2 teams of two players. One player will be given a card and will have to explain the word 'Horse' for example to their teammate without using a list of Taboo words such as animal, mane, hay etc. No actions or noises allowed. It forces you to get creative with your words and explanations. Highly recommend!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aundiegr By  aundiegr    
    10.21.20

    Taboo! Is a must do!

    Family time! It's amazing how a game can bring a family to tears with laughter! It is so nice to unplug for a while and enjoy the family time! You can learn so much in just watching each other's laughter! I highly recommend Taboo be a part of your gaming night!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Pegasus72 By  Pegasus72    
    10.16.20

    Make old things new again

    We had this game before losing it sometime during a recent move. We play tons of games and honestly this one didn't get played as much. It just was not a fit for a growing family at the time, but now that they are almost all grown up I think this might be a better fit now. I would like to try playing it again to see how the grown kids like it now.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • turkoise By  turkoise    
    10.14.20

    Love This Game!

    Such a fun game to play with family/friends! We always have a blast! Last time we played there were 10 of us and we couldn't stop laughing the whole time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Laura9 By  Laura9    
    10.08.20

    FUN, FUN, FUN!

    We love this game! It's one of our family favorites. Tons of fun!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Archie By  Archie    
    10.07.20

    My family really enjoys this game. It teaches you patience, reading carefully and thinking fast. We all love to hit the buzzer when someone makes a mistake.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tiramisu888 By  tiramisu888    
    06.21.20

    fun party game

    We have lots of fun with Taboo! I play with my friends during our gatherings. I wish they had an expansion pack because I feel we went through all the cards already, lol.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • randimw237 By  randimw237    
    05.26.16

    One of my favorite games! It's so fun, and it's very easy to catch on. Plus, kids love the buzzer.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JessLangston1 By  JessLangston1    
    07.14.15

    Really fun game! Easy to get caught in a taboo word! My family and I used to play this game when I was younger. For a variety of age ranges.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ThatGrrlTina By  ThatGrrlTina    
    06.26.15

    This game really is a ton of fun and one I love to play... UNLESS you play with an obnoxious person who just likes pressing the stupid button for no reason! They just ruin the whole thing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bri418 By  Bri418    
    11.18.14

    This one of my absolute favorite games to play! It's a hit with everyone, and makes the night full of laughs. We play it every year during the holidays, and it's a must at game nights. It's a must have game at your house!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Meganelewin By  Meganelewin    
    05.12.14

    Played this at a friend house a few years ago and had a blast! This is a great product and I definitely recommend you to try it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cdgregory2009 By  cdgregory2009    
    10.07.13

    Fun, fun, fun. A real brain-teaser. Really challenges your creativity. Not so great for younger kids, because they don't always understand the rules.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • soccer595 By  soccer595    
    04.15.13

    This is definitely fun for the whole family.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kenzigirl3 By  kenzigirl3    
    03.27.13

    fun for everyone

    Was this helpful?   0