Method Laundry Detergent Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • nola807 By  nola807    
    06.06.21

    Very Good

    love how these smell and how well they clean our clother this has become a new favorite of ours

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheMaven By  TheMaven    
    06.06.21

    Excellent for pretreating

    I use pods in my machine, but I keep a bottle of liquid at the sink for pretreating and handwashing. Method concentrated laundry detergent is a favorite. I can easily dispense a very small amount, and it does a wonderful job pretreating stains or just hand washing an item. If you have to leave home to do laundry, this small bottle is much easier to carry than a big jug, too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jennyksmith84 By  jennyksmith84    
    07.27.16

    smells fantastic and last

    smells fantastic and last. great laundry detergent.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Wordstoliveby By  Wordstoliveby    
    05.22.15

    I am a sucker for Method products. I love so many of them. The laundry soap is perfect. My clothes get a great clean with a fresh scent. Less of the bad stuff and more of the good stuff. Thanks Method!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BostonSox By  BostonSox    
    05.01.14

    I must agree with the other reviewers -- Method not only works great, it is super concentrated, so the package is small, making it not only easy to carry, but it has a significantly smaller carbon footprint that the big brands. Method is kinder to the environment that the more popular brands.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • rosemaryoday By  rosemaryoday    
    04.24.14

    Finally, a laundry detergent that uses less plastic. Refill packs are genius.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • misskennedy By  misskennedy    
    04.03.12

    I really love this laundry detergent. It is natural, smells-great, and comes in a really smart pump bottle that you can buy refills for (so it saves on packaging!). I also found that you don't necessarily need to use 4 pumps. I was able to use less and the clothes still came clean. My only complaint is the price--it's a little high. However, I switched over to another cheaper green detergent and I have hated it so I am switching back to method even though it is more expensive. It's worth it.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Shop28 By  Shop28    
    04.02.12

    This product makes doing laudry so easy! I bought Method Lavender and Cedar. I love the fact that you only have to use four pumps per load. Unfortunately, the wonderful scent doesn't seem to stay with the clothes much after laundering. I am sure this is because it does not have all the chemicals that traditional detergents do.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Poohcifer By  Poohcifer    
    01.10.11

    I love the 50 load bottle of Method Laundry Detergent. Not only does the product look and work great., it is also so easy to use. Because it is super concentrated, it is light weight for a liquid detergent bottle, making it easy to pick up and use. I was a long time Tide user but now am hooked on Method. I like the product, its weight, how well it works, and that it is generally more environmentally friendly than conventional detergents. I will continue to buy this and recommend it to friends.

    Was this helpful?   0