Magna-Tiles Translucent Colors set Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • katherine326 By  katherine326    
    05.22.21

    Endless fun!

    These are literally the best...I've seen children ranging from toddlers all the way up to pre-teen love & use these! They're definitely an investment, but a solid one that you won't regret...it's amazing how they're able to grow with children & expand their horizons & creativity...they're also so adaptable with adding in other toys to extend the play! Hours & hours of fun!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Indyanna63 By  Indyanna63    
    05.07.21

    Fun, Creative, Durable Magna Tiles!

    My grandkids absolutely love these! There is always something new to create! They are well made-sturdy and durable.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MommyMac_reviews By  MommyMac_reviews    
    05.01.21

    Great building tiles

    These keep my son busy for hours! He loves building and these have been great for him to use his imagination and build so many different things. I love that they teach him how to build with shapes so they are very educational.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • livinwithlittles5 By  livinwithlittles5    
    04.06.21

    A great way to encourage creativity!

    These tiles encourage creative play and limitless fun. My kids play with these every single day. It's amazing all the different ways the kids play with them. My kids make forts for their dolls, beds, roads, all kinds of fun things. I really love the bright translucent colors and fun shapes. They are super easy to clean up and store also.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • traceyk By  traceyk    
    02.10.21

    Highly Recommend these Magna-Tiles

    I've bought two sets of these for my grandson and he absolutely loves them! He's very creative and builds so many things with these! His sister loves to play with these too! I have to admit they are very addictive and fun to play with! Highly recommend these! For reference my grandson is 7 and my granddaughter is 5.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • doritie By  doritie    
    02.09.21

    Great for the whole family!

    We love these as much as our 3 year old does. She's spent a lot of time building different objects and even incorporating some of her other characters into the trucks and houses she's built. It's fun to see her creativity soar. We got the 100-piece set which is a little pricey, but less expensive than another brand out there that is about double the cost! I would highly recommend these magnet tiles.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Pessema By  Pessema    
    02.03.21

    building

    These are good quiet toys for kids to play with and use their imagination. I wish it had some more magnets like in the corners to allow for more creative designs.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • e_zapp16 By  e_zapp16    
    02.01.21

    Fun building tiles

    We love these! We our son loves building with these and you can do so much with these. He plays with them everyday multiple times a day. Definitely recommend these to anyone that has kids that like building.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jenmartin74 By  jenmartin74    
    05.27.19

    Love it!

    I am a teacher and I have this in my classroom. It is fun for indoor recess and great for geometry lessons! The quality is excellent.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cutie720 By  cutie720    
    07.31.16

    Worth the money!

    One of the absolute best toys out there. Magnatiles promote creativity, instill a love of building, and provide reinforcement in classification and sorting. This is the one toy that both of my kids (three years apart) can play with together for hours. They create buildings, houses, birthday parties, and castles. The magnatiles are durable, colorful, and easy to put together. While the price may be a bit high, this is one toy that is definitely worth it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JBbrom By  JBbrom    
    04.22.12

    I used to do daycare and these were always a favorite toy! the kids never grew tired of them. in fact they are one of the few things that I kept from my daycare and take them out whenever we need something new to play with or I have mixed ages around that are having trouble coming up with a common interest! everyone with or without kids should have these around "just in case"

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Smookie By  Smookie    
    03.22.12

    We use these in my son's preschool classroom and they provide a ton of entertainment for the kids. All of the kids use them and they come up with very creative ways to play with them. They make "homes" for animals, buildings, etc. This is always a popular toy. My only issue is that I wish there were more pieces included in the set.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sammysue0 By  sammysue0    
    12.01.11

    Magnatiles have probably been the best toy we have ever received. My 5yr old son and 20month old play with them daily, and we've had them for just about a year. The way the tiles can magnetically stick together is so mesmerizing and inspiring to them. This is what sets magna tiles apart from your standard building blocks. I first saw magna tiles at my sons pre-school last yr. I was always amazed at how long they kept the boys attention compared to other toys. I asked my mother-in-law to get them for the boys for Christmas. Yes, these are a bit expensive, but worth every penny. My youngest started playing with them before he turned a year old and I know he will enjoy them for many years to come!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jerseygirl1 By  jerseygirl1    
    07.05.11

    This is a great toy. It is like building blocks but the tiles have magnets in them so they stick together. My 4 1/2 year old son loves these and can play with them for so long. He got them almost a year ago and he keeps coming back to them still. I like them too because they use his creativity but they are also fun for me too. Plus, they are safe for my one year old to hold because there is no fear of little pieces breaking. Only issue is that they are not cheap. But they are great - and you might be able to find them at a yard sale because they are durable.

    Was this helpful?   0