The Hunger Games Movie Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Iamsalma By  Iamsalma    
    07.20.18

    Good idea, it shows how rich people can be bad, and how they use poor people for fun.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Claraina By  Claraina    
    04.20.18

    Great movie. Lots of action, sorrow and romance. Definitely a group of sequels to watch.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • PUGGYLUVA79 By  PUGGYLUVA79    
    02.01.18

    Love!

    This was a great movie!!!! Definately the best one out of all of them in my opinion

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kkeller By  kkeller    
    12.05.17

    Must See!

    This action packed thriller is entertaining and keeps you wanting more after it's finished. All of the characters are so talented! When seeing this movie in theaters, I said to myself "I want to see more!!!" even after watching the whole movie, which is a little less than 2.5 hours long. It is definitely a must see movie!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mgirll By  Mgirll    
    10.29.17

    I'm a fan

    I'm a fan. I love the thrill, drama, romance and acting in it. It's not all so predictable and it sucks you in.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Stephyycakess24 By  Stephyycakess24    
    08.11.17

    I remember when the first movie came out my friends were so excited about it. i did not understand why and their eagerness to watch the movie annoyed me so i had never watched these movies up until last year and OMG!!!!! they are amazing!!! i love these movies. Jennifer Laurance is the main actress in the movie and volenteers herself to participate in the hunger games games because her little sisters name was randomly selected for her to go. it really is a great movie. i 100% recommend it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Espy2187 By  Espy2187    
    07.18.17

    Great movie. I really enjoyed this movie very much, I will definitely consider watching it again.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Vickyj85 By  Vickyj85    
    10.30.16

    Both children and adults love this movie. I'm yet to find a person that dislikes it. Excellent story/plot and execution from all. All time fav movie

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Tkasburg By  Tkasburg    
    10.28.16

    Great movie

    This is a great movie! My family enjoyed watching this together! The book wasn't as good as the movie. But definitely a great story line!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mich81 By  Mich81    
    09.28.16

    Movie and book are both pretty good. Very action packed! It left me looking forward to the next one!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Awall22 By  Awall22    
    09.21.16

    I loved the story and all the actors in it.It really captures your attention and you keep wanting more and more.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • katznat By  katznat    
    08.31.16

    Hungry for The Hunger Game Movie

    I didn't think I would like the The Hunger Games Movies, but OMG the is one of my favorite movies. I don't like to watch a movie or tv show over but I have watched The Hunger Games many times.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • alyssasue86 By  alyssasue86    
    08.11.16

    Enjoyable

    I enjoyed this movie. It is definitely geared more towards teens, but the storyline is nonetheless interesting.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • monicacrawford48 By  monicacrawford48    
    08.08.16

    Definitely wasn't as good as the book. I think the direction could've been better. But all in all it was a good movie!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • gillumj1 By  gillumj1    
    08.08.16

    Great movie that follows the book exceptionally well! I loved seeing the words and ideas in the book really come to life. However, my dad hasn't read the books and had a lot of questions. So maybe the idea is hard to get if you haven't read the books and know the backstory from the beginning.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *