L'Oreal Magic Nude Liquid Powder Makeup Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • cheyeannoliver By  cheyeannoliver    
    07.19.17

    Wasn't a fan of this foundation at all! Left my skin feeling really dry, the coverage was patchy and it smelled weird !

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mommyof4monkeys By  mommyof4monkeys    
    08.04.16

    Love this. It is my go to for daily use. It works very well with my light complexion and my dry skin.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 3ellaMary By  3ellaMary    
    10.03.15

    long lasting and great cover up especially under the eyes. I have raccoon eyes and this product cover the black from under the eyes perfectly.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • katiecourtney By  katiecourtney    
    06.08.15

    I threw this out after a couple attempts at wearing it. The formula is sooooo runny, almost watery, and was not good for application. It was also really hard to get a good color fit. The tone looked fake to me and it looked as though i was wearing makeup, whereas i prefer a natural makeup look.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tlarson By  tlarson    
    05.07.15

    Love this stuff. It feels so nice on my skin. It does feel oily after a long day, but touching it up with a powered works. This is a light to medium coverage, I have gotten it to work as a full coverege.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • dawnabelair29 By  dawnabelair29    
    10.02.14

    Works good

    Was this helpful?   1
  • elzbthcrlsn By  elzbthcrlsn    
    05.23.14

    When I started using this foundation, I originally liked it; had very nice coverage, not heavy, buildable, didn't have to set it with a powder. But after about a month of using it, all of a sudden it would start to wear out throughout the day. At first I thought maybe because it was hot at work and I just got very dewy so I wore it again the next day but the same thing happened so I thought maybe same thing. The next day, I was off and I went out to dinner with some friends. A few of us go to the bathroom and I look at my face in the mirror and the foundation just melted away. It was odd since we were sitting outside and it was about 65 degrees out so I wasn't hot at all. Lucky I had powder so I covered my face in that. The day after that I said to myself if I have another problem with it, I'm throwing it away. I apply it and right at my hairline it looked like it started breaking up and it looked like dry patches so I threw it away and I won't be buying it again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MariahJohnson By  MariahJohnson    
    04.02.14

    Nastiest makeup to use. It comes off during the day, terrible cover up. I bought a light shade and I looked orange 3hours later.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Cemorri3 By  Cemorri3    
    03.31.14

    I'm OBSESSED with this liquid makeup. My only complaint is that it's too sheer of coverage for me.. But that's just personal preference. The texture feels like heaven. And if you want fuller coverage just Apply a little more. Just be careful not to spill it haha

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Moodysammy By  Moodysammy    
    03.05.14

    I love this product, while it's not my regular foundation, I did buy to try it and it was smoothing I was amazed at the feel, I will defiantly be buying this product again !

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mandeecstasy By  mandeecstasy    
    01.12.14

    I LOVE this foundation. Admittedly, I spent the first few days just rubbing it between my fingers because it felt so silky. This foundation doesn't have a very full coverage, but I personally think that makes great for an every day wear. With a few dabs of concealer here and there were needed (or not) and maybe some powder, you're set. However, somewhere throughout the day I do need to reapply because I tend to sweat off my makeup. But I suppose this would be better for a not as active daily schedule.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jazzberry187 By  jazzberry187    
    12.20.13

    Great foundation with a wonderful lasting power!!! Has excellent coverage and a good selection of shades, however the only thing that bums me is the packaging. This foundation needed a pump so badly! Its such a runny consistency that alot over spills which is such a waste, other than that this foundation is amazing, leaves my skin so soft and matte. Look for coupons in your sunday papers, they almost always have a $3 off a face product coupon.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • laurieannbeauty By  laurieannbeauty     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.21.13

    This is a great product. The only issue i discovered with this product is that it really sits on top of your skin and can tend to look not so fresh but other than that it is great

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Go2Mommy By  Go2Mommy     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.10.13

    I wasn't absolutely impressed with the product at first, but it does get the job done. It's especially good for a mom on the go who is looking for minimum coverage with a smooth look and feel.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • vmanchik3 By  vmanchik3     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.08.13

    Love the smooth and lightweight flawless finish and also love how light it feels, it is very unique in texture. Love it and have been recommending it to all my clients and friends!

    Was this helpful?   0