L'Oreal Paris Revitalift® Anti-Wrinkle + Firming Day Cream SPF 18 Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Peaches34 By  Peaches34    
    11.15.16

    Love Loreal

    Well I want to say by saying I love Loreal everything they come out with especially this cream because I have sensitive skin and this worked very well, I love how it hydrates and smoothes my skin which is a plus

    Was this helpful?   0
  • megkrismom By  megkrismom     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.01.15

    I really liked the feel of the cream on my face. It did not seem to make my skin oily. The fragrance was light and enjoyable, not overpowering. I love that there was a built-in sunscreen. I feel like the product did a great job of moisturizing my skin; however, I did not notice a visible difference in the crows feet lines around my eyes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • PsychicPimp By  PsychicPimp    
    09.23.15

    I have normal to dry skin. I used up a whole jar of this and liked it overall. However I am not 100% sure I would repurchase it. I was not wowed by the results. I liked the consistency of the product and it did felt somewhat moisturizing but that's about it. Neutrogena has better active ingredients for a similar price. I have come across rave reviews in beauty magazines & online by beauty editors and dermatologists for various Neutrogena moisturizers.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jwlbug28 By  Jwlbug28     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.21.15

    This wasn't for me. I have oily/acne prone skin and this only seemed to make it worse. I think this would be good for normal to dry skin. After a few days I started to break out. I stopped using it for a few days and then tried again, same break out issue. It felt nice going on and smells nice, but this wasn't made for acne prone skin.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pixieme7 By  pixieme7     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.18.15

    This cream was just a bit too heavy for me to use in the August heat (since I have combination skin that tends towards breakouts). The consistency is nice though and the fragrance is very mild. I can see using this in the winter time when my skin requires something a bit more moisturizing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • babyblue1196 By  babyblue1196     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.07.15

    This product has a subtle fragrance and absorbs quickly. It was gently on my skin and did not cause any break outs. It was mild enough to use twice a day. I could really tell a difference in how soft my skin was when I used it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Current12 By  Current12     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.05.15

    I love this product and plan on buying more! Ive noticed and felt a difference in my skin in a short period of time. This product is easy to apply on my skin and made my skin feel really soft. I highly recommend this product

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TIGGER2LEE By  TIGGER2LEE     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.03.15

    It seems like a nice product, but was too strong for me during the summer. I'm going to save it untill the winter when I think it will be a the approprite moisturizing level.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • boogersmom04 By  boogersmom04     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.02.15

    this worked very well as a moisturizer but after using it for a month I did not notice any difference in mt fine lines around my mouth. It was very thick which would probably be great in the winter but since this trial was during the summer I found it to heavy for daytime use.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • reginar By  reginar     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.01.15

    I cannot say enough positive things about this product. It's non free, doesn't breakout my skin, and goes on smoothly without being sticky. Made a huge difference with the light crows feet by my eyes, seems to plump and brighten skin as well. This will DEFINITELY be a part of my regular beauty regimen, and I cannot wait to purchase the rest of the line. Give it a try you will not be disappointed!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • whiskeywoo By  whiskeywoo     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.01.15

    This is a really nice, thick day-cream that works well for my skin. It hydrates and smoothens well, and I love that it has SPF (although I do prefer at least a 30 SPF normally) with only a very light, fresh scent that is not overpowering. The only downside for me is the packaging. I really do not like using creams that are in jars. I just feel like it's a bit unsanitary and messy. Overall, though, this is a good and effective product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • leea52 By  leea52     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.01.15

    I used the product every day. While I did enjoy how RevitaLift felt on my skin, I did not notice a reduction in fine lines. Disappointing!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rita09 By  rita09     SheSpeaks Tester
    08.31.15

    I received and used Revitalift Anti-Wrinkle firming day cream. I really tried liking this moisturizer but I had a hard time doing so. I started using the product right away, once a day in the morning. I immediately noticed how nice and thick the cream was. It moisturized my face right away as I have a tendency to have dry skin after washing my face. But a couple of days later, I started getting pimples. Small tiny ones all over my face. I had not tried anything new so I attributed it to the moisturizer. I stopped using the product until my face cleared and gave it a try again after a week. Same reaction. I have been an Oil of Olay fan for a long time and I have never experienced anything like this. I like the fact that it has some SPF protection. Otherwise this moisturizer is a no no for me. I'm sticking to Oil of Olay from now on. I am glad that I got to sample the product. Thank you Shespeaks for letting me try it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cranra27 By  cranra27     SheSpeaks Tester
    08.28.15

    While this moisturizer was too rich for my combo oily skin in Aug, it will be great in the winter. I did use it for 3 weeks, I broke out a few days into using it but still continued to use it. My skin was very soft and looked healthy and firm. My make up went on much easier and seemed to stay on longer as well. I look forward to using the rest of this once the weather cools off. Could do without the added fragrance, don't see it being necessary at all.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kathi22 By  kathi22     SheSpeaks Tester
    08.28.15

    I really enjoy using this product. My skin feels very smooth after using it for a month. It is thick but feels light on my face.

    Was this helpful?   0