Kong Large Red Kong Dog Toy | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • macdurance macdurance
    12.17.15

    If you're looking for durable, then this is it! My dog normally chews through every toy given to him, but this one has lasted. My only problem is the smell. After a while it starts to really smell, and has to be replaced.

  • tpoole tpoole
    01.26.15

    Ok, so I will be the first to speak my dismay of this product. Now, I have had luck in the past with kong products, however, I bought this large kong and my dog ate it - literally tore it apart. Thankfully I had my receipt and the store took it back. I have an 8 month old puppy who loves to chew right now. He is german sheppard/merrema/border collie mix - and have had other toys chewed apart too, however, I always thought Kongs were supposed to stay together and withhold even the toughest dog teeth! Sorry....

All Reviews

Sort by
  • ashley1988 By  ashley1988    
    11.04.18

    color is cool

    my dog loves itttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mikaylathacker By  mikaylathacker    
    10.28.18

    These are the only toys I buy for my bully breed dogs. Last literally forever and you can fill them up with treats or peanut butter.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • slilley By  slilley    
    10.13.18

    Durable!

    Durable! We're on year 3 with this toy. We put peanut butter and treats inside for our chocolate lab when we leave her in the crate, and she loves it!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MalissaCurschmann By  MalissaCurschmann    
    09.28.18

    If you have a big pup like me ( both my dogs weight over 100lbs) then you?ll want something durable like this! Both of my fur babies have Kong?s and they love it when I put peanut butter in them with a dog cookie!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cweiss215 By  cweiss215    
    09.27.18

    Our dog ate through the toy in about two days. Too expensive to only be used twice

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jlazarus By  jlazarus    
    09.24.18

    Kong is the only dog toy that my large breed dog cannot destroy in two minutes. We also enjoy putting treats inside of it to entertain our dog.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • heather326 By  heather326    
    08.08.18

    My Catahoulla had this torn apart in less than 15 min and he is only 3 mos old!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Courtlawton By  Courtlawton    
    08.08.18

    Excellent

    Let me be super clear. I have a large dog, a pit/lab mix. I grew up with great danes. This is the ONLY brand that my dog has had from the day i brought him home. This thing lasts!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mommabear123 By  mommabear123    
    07.23.18

    not so indestructable

    I bought this for my coni-corso mix 2 year old puppy. He destroyed every toy we got and the vet recommended this one. IT WAS NOT INDESTRUCTABLE. it lasted maybe a week. maybe for a less aggressive dog or a dog that just plays with it occasionally it would be great.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Elle117 By  Elle117    
    07.22.18

    Not for the aggressive chewer

    This can be tore apart by the aggressive chewer. My pitty had it tore apart before I could get done reading how strong it was supposed to be.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *