Graco Extend2Fit Convertible Car Seat Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Jpratt9165 By  Jpratt9165    
    10.07.20

    It's the Graco Extend2Fit, for me!

    The Graco Extend2Fit Convertible Car Seat system is the best gift to give a newborn's family, of all time. You can take this car seat anywhere. It's so easy to install and even offers a variety of installation options. Graco Extend2Fit has been the only car seat I've bought and will be used for many more years to come once I turn it into a booster, for my son. The only car seat he will ever need!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Dee1707 By  Dee1707    
    08.07.20

    Favorite Carseat

    We have had this carseat for my 3 year old since she was a few months old and let me tell you we love it! Not only can it be used as a infant carseat it can be used as the continue to grow through the years. The cupholders are removable. The carseat cover comes of easily and can be washed and easily put back on. We love everything about this car seat.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Laura9 By  Laura9    
    08.07.20

    Good, but Heavy!

    We have three of these car seats. They work great and are built to last. I love that they don't expire fora whole ten years. They are pretty much the only car seat you will ever need. My only complaint is that that they are SO heavy and difficult to install. Luckily, my son just switched over to the boosters, which are a bit more manageable.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mrskelley07 By  Mrskelley07    
    08.30.19

    Love it!

    Love this car seat. I?ve had it for about 2 years now we bought it when my 3 1/2 year old turned one and it?s a great car seat. I loved that it was able to convert from rear facing to front facing with no trouble.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SMM2015 By  SMM2015    
    08.10.19

    Love this seat!

    I would definitely recommend this seat! My daughter always looks comfortable in it and I know that she is safe! I love how easy it is to adjust the seat as my daughter grows.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kristidonnelly28 By  Kristidonnelly28    
    08.10.19

    I love love this car seat. I was n a very back wreck totaled my xterra. N my son was perfectly unharmed and car seat never moved.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hetty1209 By  hetty1209    
    06.10.19

    Used with my daughter and I really recommend and enjoy this carseat. Would buy AGAIN for my son. I like how. it had the recliner seats and the two.cup holders.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • momof3nuggets By  momof3nuggets    
    05.30.19

    Amazing Car seat

    I did a ton of research before I picked this seat! I wanted something that could rear face for as long as possible, looked comfortable and easy to install. It has its pros and cons like every car seat does. I love that you can extend the foot rest to rear face for longer, big plus! There's also so many varieties of colors which is important to me. It isn't the easiest car seat I've installed, but either way this seat is totally worth it. ]Over all it's an amazing car seat! I have 3 in my car with all of my kids rear facing!! 3.5 year old boy is 40lbs and 40 inches. 2 year old girl is 25lbs and 34 inches. 6 week old is 8lbs and 20 inches.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JherriChelle By  JherriChelle    
    04.06.19

    My only pick!

    Literally the best investment! Our 3 year old has had his since he was one and our 2 month old has one on the way. Love the material and it?s easy to just take off and throw in washer. I also love that it has 2 cup holders! I also love that you can rear and forward face in the car seat. Love that it grows with my children. And as your kid legs get longer, you can extend the slot if needed. Love that it has a ball on the side that shows you the stages of recline.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Hunt29 By  Hunt29    
    03.15.19

    Good seat

    Part of me loved this carseat and part of me hated it for 1 thing. This was the seat my mom purchased for her car for my son. We tried the extender s few times but really he didn't need it even though he is tall with long legs. When we switched it to front facing, no matter what car we put it in, the belts would always get caught and not tighten enough. We would all take turns trying to tighten it. My husband found he had to put his hand behind the seat, scratching up his hand, to pull the belt in another spot to tighten it. We looked it over and took it apart on multiple occasions but never found a reason for the catching. We did love the variety of reclines for forward and backward compared to our other graco.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • thetiredmama By  thetiredmama    
    09.17.18

    Love it, but cleaning is difficult

    I did a ton of research before I ultimately decided on this car seat. I wanted something that could rear face for as long as possible, looked comfy, was darker colored (hides stains!) was easy to install, easy to wash, and over all just a good fit for our family. I decided on the extend2fit and I love it!! It definitely has its pros and cons. I love that you can truly extend the foot rest to rear face for longer, it also helps keep her dirty shoes off of the back of the seat to my car. I love the dark color that it comes if, the install was pretty easy. My husband did have a little bit of a time getting it right enough into the car with the belt that came with the seat. But with enough tugging he finally got it. It is difficult to switch from vehicle to vehicle. I recommend this car seat for a car that you use everyday and don't have to switch between with another car because install can be a little tiresome. I think my biggest con for the seat is that it's hard to clean. Getting all of the padding off to put in the wash is a pain, and putting it back together... oh boy that was hard. But I finally got it and luckily it's a dark color so I don't have to wash it as often. Figuring out the straps for correct positioning is hard but once you figure it out it's not big deal. I do think that Graco needs to be a little more informative in their instruction manual. I feel like it's very vague and can get confusing. Over all it's a great car seat! And my daughter is pretty comfy in it all the time thank goodness and above all SHE IS SAFE!!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Browneyedgirl90 By  Browneyedgirl90    
    09.15.18

    We have this car seat for our youngest girl and it is perfect. I love how you can adjust it as she grows and it is super comfy. I also love how it fits around her head when she falls asleep in the car her head is not moving around so much on turns.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Fcherish By  Fcherish    
    09.09.18

    Give it a try!

    As your child grows this car seat has his or her back. This car seat is an extend to fit so your toddler has it's very own personal comfortable and safe car ride seat. If your child grows that's okay just extend it. Great product, great pricing, and will be around for years as your child gets bigger!!! So thumbs up.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Brittbrat1012 By  Brittbrat1012    
    09.07.18

    We love it!!

    My 1 and a half year old daughter uses this carseat and she looks like a dang queen in it. My husband claims it makes her look even more sassy in her comfy big thrown of a carseat. It's been great for long car trips because of how comfy it is. Once shes put in it she's napping a few minutes after. Fits great rear facing or forward facing we put it in the truck both ways with out her in it to see if it would fit and it did perfectly. Was on sale for a great price at the time of purchase none the less so that was great also!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Momto2ls By  Momto2ls    
    08.31.18

    I like that this car seat has a high rear facing weight limit and that it is compact front to back. The issue we have run into is that my daughter is very petite and when we front face in this car seat it is no longer compact because of the recline required due to her weight being under 40 lbs.

    Was this helpful?   0