Dr. Seuss Horton Hears a Who! Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Queeniefreebie By  Queeniefreebie    
    06.15.20

    Fun Kids Book

    My kids love most of the Dr. Seuss books when they can get their hands on them. They are fun and colorful and my kids love pointing out the pictures. My daughter talks now so sometimes if she know something she will say it out loud which is great to help her learn. Rhyming words as well to teach her many things.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LDBeckner By  LDBeckner    
    06.10.20

    Dr. Seuss books are so good for kids to use when theyve learned to read but arent ready for more words.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SLLYON By  SLLYON    
    04.04.20

    Amazing story

    Such a wonderful example of compassion and self sacrifice, perfect for the little ones and adults. Love!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tjs68111 By  tjs68111    
    04.04.20

    Great book!

    We love all the Dr Seuss books but this one is especially good because it's about Horton the elephant! My son had to have 2 of these stuffed animals until he was 3 because he loved Horton so much!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Hgmbtrflys By  Hgmbtrflys    
    02.28.19

    Who doesn't love this book?!

    So so so cute. All of my kids have grown up with this book as one of their staples. 16, 9, and 6 yrs old, they could each prob do their own reviews on the spot. It's timeless, full of morals, rich with life lessons about people they will undoubtedly encounter, and heartwarming.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mommyofalex03 By  mommyofalex03    
    12.31.13

    Very cute book my daughter loved it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • deannatroupe By  deannatroupe    
    10.22.13

    This is one of my favorite Dr. Seuss books. I love how persistent and consistent Horton is.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • victoria8310 By  victoria8310    
    03.20.13

    I love it. I love the rhymes. It is quite entertaining. To see it all played out in the movie is awesome.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • noellenyny8403 By  noellenyny8403    
    11.21.12

    A very cute book for kids.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kristydreamsbig By  Kristydreamsbig    
    11.10.12

    We love ALL Dr. Seus books in our house!! Horton hears a Who has such an in-depth meaning. It was a good teaching tool for our 7 year old. We love the movie, too. :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • begemot By  begemot    
    05.03.12

    Horton hears a Who is a very interesting book for children. What is really nice about the books of Dr. Seuss is that in addition to being funny and entertaining they can be used to introduce complex philosophical topics to very young children. In this case it is about how we learn to think the way in which we think, why we believe that something is real or not, and can we always rely on our senses and previous experiences when we are looking for the truth or should we sometimes use our intuition.

    Was this helpful?   0