Discovery kids Discovery Kids Build-a-Fort Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • maradra1983 By  maradra1983    
    02.26.20

    Amazing!

    My two sons absolutely love this Discovery fort. Is amazing how many combinations they can do, they stay busy for long time!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Raneej2019 By  Raneej2019    
    03.11.19

    Unique

    This item is very unique. Yet my child got bored with it easily mainly because it fell apart easily. But it was unique and kinda cool.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mccloudlace By  mccloudlace    
    01.03.19

    This looks like a very fun way to let your kids try to design their own fort as if they would make it out of chairs and sheets. How cool!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ashley1988 By  ashley1988    
    11.04.18

    i love it

    my kids love toys including this would love to try some we will give great reviews i have 3 kids

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kclift By  Kclift    
    06.29.18

    Perfect for Snow Days

    We recieved this as a gift years back from my cousin for my then, 3 yo. We STILL have the set and now I have two boys and they STILL play with it. It's super fun during rainy days in Florida and now we'll be able to make forts during the snowy days in Wisconsin. It's a little flimsy, but honesty it's perfect for what we use it for. Put a base together and throw a sheet over it. It's a good "add-on" to the couch fort for a bigger area :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Caitlin14 By  Caitlin14    
    12.26.17

    Great For Making Forts; Not Super Sturdy

    Very affordable and my daughter's have had so much fun building with this! Even my husband and I have joined in and played with them in their forts. But, it doesn't hold up incredibly well if you want to put a blanket over it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Marie12345 By  Marie12345    
    07.06.16

    Poor design

    I don't know how this got 5 stars. It is terrible. The parts don't stay together. It is so hard to put together. The holes in the round parts aren't deep enough and it ends up coming apart. I would not recommend this unless you want your child to be frustrated (trying to get it to stay together) and cry when it falls apart. IF you do get it put together, you must put a really lightweight cover on it. We put a sheet on it very gently and it caved in. We had pushed the poles into the round things as hard as we could. I don't recommend it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Fuzzmucker By  Fuzzmucker    
    04.27.16

    my son enjoyed this so much that we had to get two sets. The only down side is it was hard to find blankets to cover the fort all the way

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MrsUrteaga By  MrsUrteaga    
    11.30.13

    What a fantastic idea! Easy way to foster creativity in your child. I would love to have one of these in my classroom for creative play or a reading corner. The kiddos could build a fort, castle, cottage, the possibilities are endless!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Junebug505 By  Junebug505    
    05.24.13

    If you have room for this, I think it is great, all kids love building forts, I love that you can just throw a blanket over this.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ppj927 By  ppj927    
    12.05.12

    I love this idea for kids 4 and over. They can make any shape they want, throw a blanket over it and have a tent/ or fort. They are creative to make it and creative in their play.

    Was this helpful?   0